Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It was close to the restaurant and night life of Birmingham.
Cons: No not really.
Location: It is close to the main restaurants and cafes. The canals are within walking distance and the supermarket is right next door.
Close to restaurants and pubs. A great spot. The staff were very happy to assist with our questions and were very helpful in giving directions to venues. The rooms were clean and well stocked and the room service was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south east

Poor bathroom facility

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff - friendly
Cons: Corridors remind of University - dark and uninteresting Toilet without a sink Small bathroom
Location: Fine
4 star it is not.The bathroom is small with a shower head one can hardly reach because of the shower screen.Worst of all the toilet is separate without a washbasin.How inconvenient and unhygienic - toilet then having to go into the SMALL bathroom.The hotels on par with Travel Lodge.Shame the staff are very welcoming.The reception - super modern - cheap looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom bristol

close to theatre i was going too

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: as above
Location: broad street bars clubs theatres, place was buzzing even on a sunday night, loved it.
staff were friendly and helpful room very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
"Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lisa Hawkins, Guest Services"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Excellent hotel, ideal location.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and unbelievably clean. Good central location for local amenitities and great price. Cannot fault, will definitely stop here again if we need accommodation in this area in the future. Thank you very much Novotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to nia

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cheaper parking
Location: on broad street near pubs nightclubs na bout 15min walk to bullring
easy check in room nice parking a bit expensive £14.00 but overall impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter

Perfect location for Barclaycard Arena (old NIA)

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
We had a one night stay here for a concert and the location was perfect. Short walk from New Street station, the Arena and the Bullring shopping Centre. Staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. The hotel is located on a very busy road for nightlife and being a Saturday was noisy into the early hours. We were fortunate not to be at the front!! Don't let this put you off if you want a centrally located hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Average hotel very close to all the amenities,

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: As above rooms tired and in need of upgrade
Location: Centrally located for Broad Street etc
Nice enough hotel, rooms extremely average and a bit tired looking would not rate at 4 star, but the rest of the hotels public areas were nice enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Somerset

Very Impressed!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very Impressed with the attention to detail.