Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

failed safe usage

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Have a robust safe maintenance system
Safe failed could not get my things out at check out. Had to come back next day at some inconvenience and additional travel mileage. Still the staff could not get my safe open, appears that the Norwedgien service provider had gone bump. Next morning when maintenance were available they had to take plus 1 hr to drill safe open. This caused me to again be inconvenienced and be late for a business meeting. No apologies from reception staff or mgt very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birkenhead

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sack the cleaners
Worst dirty cramped hotel we have stayed in over the past 2 traveling around for the summer hols
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Wolverhampton

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Superb and attentive service from the staff. Nothing too much trouble thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and courteous

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clearly recently refurbished. Very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Food, especially breakfast very expensive. So I went elsewhere so can't comment on quality. It would need to be spectacular to justify price.
Location: Close to town centre.
Staff where friendly and didn't pressurise into extra add-ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gem from Birmingham

Mostly a present stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely, very clean and nicely decorated. I would have to say it would be nice for the seperate toilet to have been decorated to the standard of the rest of the room too but that's me being picky. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Apart from one rude guy who was on reception he was very arrogant and he even put the phone down on me when I was trying to ask him something. Just rude. I would stay here again as one memeber of staff wouldn't put us off as the hotel and everyone else were very nice. We didn't eat at the hotel either so cannot comment on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fine

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is what it is and was where I needed to be. Separate toilet a great idea but it was scruffy and barely decorated at all. Completely at odds with the rest of the hotel/room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by asha

easy access to train sattaion

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: closeness to amnities
Frequent visitor to the hotel. Good location and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly. I had spilled milk dueing the breakfast but the lady attending me at the breakfast was so polite and lovely. She cleaned it and also bought me another cup without me requesting again. That's attention to detail and thanks to her for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Qrbrrbl from Manchester

Excellent for a cheaper hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in plenty of hotels in this price range (Travelodge, Premier Inn etc.) and this comfortably blows them out of the water. The hotel is either new or recently refurbished so the decor is fresh and bright. Rooms are well equipped (even including an auxiliary cable connecting to the TV for MP3 players) and spacious. Breakfast gives you plenty of options (cooked or cold) and from the little room service we had, the restaurant food seems very good. Very well located for the centre of Wolverhampton (though the immediate surroundings are not especially picturesque). All in all, an excellent hotel.