Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Closeness to city centre and room comfort.
Cons: Parking, on-sight parking but hotel charge £3 per day. should be free to paying guests.
Location: walking distance to football ground, town etc
Lovely stay, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Close to city centre shops, train station and bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location near main transport stations

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Spaciousness
Cons: Iron - would have liked a cotton cloth to use as the non-stick coating was worn. I could have asked for assistance, but I stayed 2 nights only.
Location: Few minutes' walk away, with the improved Town centre facilities happening.
As a Deaf customer with a muscle disability, this is one of my favourite hotels in terms of distance from the transport stations and town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wolverhampton

Nice hotel overall

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel staff were very pleasant. Hotel room was OK but the bathroom was a little bit small. Other than hotel is ideally located within the City and not hard to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Great location - quiet and spacious

Posted May 17, 2015
The location, a few minutes from major transport stations and the town centre made my stay possible and enjoyable with my disability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Really nice hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This was such good value for money. Great location for town. Really lovely staff. Clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, UK

Great location, lovely room.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi. Great location. On-Site parking.
Cons: More reasonably priced breakfast.
Location: 5 mins from City Centre. Train Station. Theatre. Shopping. Wulfrun Hall. Church.
We stayed in Wolverhampton over a Bank Holiday weekend. The Novotel has on-site parking which is charged at £3 a day (and ended up being given to us complimentary on our stay) and has free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel is a very short walk (3-5 mins) from Wolverhampton City Centre, the theatre, train station and main shopping area. Our room was spacious, with a powerful shower, a separate bathroom, a comfortable bed and the nice touch of a middle door to close the toilet and corridor front door off from the actual bedroom. We didn't try the breakfast as it was priced at an eye-watering £13.95 each, and instead plumped for two massive fully English breakfasts at the nearby Wetherspoons at a much more reasonable £10 for 2. Staff were friendly, check in was fast and the hotel was well maintained. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Lovely hotel!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Everything was as expected however my only reservation was th room was so hot. Had not option to reduce temperature and this was also others opinion. Other than that it does what it says on the tin. Have a great stay and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Pretty central to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and wonderfully helpful staff.
Cons: The loo separate from the washroom is a bad design. Other hotels have made the same mistake.
Location: Went for concert at the Civic Center. Found a good pub for dinner nearby. Great old church on the way.
Very close to the train station, Civic Center, and everywhere else we needed to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Overall, a good experience. The room and facilities were ok, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, I was however a little surprised that I had to pay to park in the hotel car park, and the least said about the cost of having breakfast at the hotel the better. I would have expected a three course meal for what was being charged, which is why I walked into town and had a very large full English breakfast for a third of the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by j mfrom Stoke-on-Trent

Best hotel in Wolverhampton

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Had a fantastic time, the staff were great, rooms and service were both outstanding. I would also recommend the breakfast to anyone who stays. We will defiantly stay again.