Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sara from London

Far from Quality let alone a spa hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The hotel needs a re vamp, it looks more like a hostel than a hotel. Staff also need training as they did not communicate. Requires an actual Spa
Location: Great location, close to shopping center
This hotel claimed to be a spa hotel and that why we booked to stay there. We arrived and immediately was asked for a £50 deposit as we had booked from Expedia. They asked us if we wanted breakfast sent to our room which we would be charged only £5 extra and we agreed. We had heavy luggage and there we no lifts to take us to our room nor did they offer to help. Our room smelt weird, it had a stench. The bathroom was literally a box. The hotel images are definitely not true to what it really looks like. There were stains on our duvet, no toilet brush, the bathroom looked used overall. Broken lamps. The following morning, breakfast was not taken to our rooms and we had to call to ask the about this. Poor breakfast overall. The following morning we again had to call to remind them about our breakfast and the lady told us that we were not registered to receive breakfast despite us agreeing to breakfast upon arrival. We never received breakfast not did they call to update us. Upon leaving the hotel they told us we had a £15 charge for breakfast when we were not even notified about this apart from us being charged only £5 for breakfast to our rooms, they also insisted on us checking out at 11am when we did not have a check in or out time. Overall the it looked more like a hostel, small swimming pool and gym. Not clean. We were not allowed to use salon. Very disappointing experience not worth the money and hotel staff not helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mags from Southampton

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. The food was very good and value for money.
Cons: The hotel is in need of refurbisment.
Location: We went to the NIA and the location was excellant
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New year stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: Everything
Location: Casino, bars
Room looked like it needed renovating, did not get any sleep because noisy guests in corridor, then fight broke out the staff could not handle the situation the police had to be called, 4 were arrested. Wanted to Speke to manager in morning, was not available to talk as he was not there. Will not be staying in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by couple from west midlands

terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
booked for new years eve break two weeks prior,booked this hotel specifically for spa leisure facilities, were not told spa leisure was not going to be open until we got to hotel? hotel very dated and in very bad condition decoration and carpets bad, curtains did not close room very very basic, fight in hotel police were called and people arrested
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Naomi from Birmingham

Average

Posted Jan 3, 2014
If you just want a hotel to stop for the night, this is okay. I wouldn't say that it is fantastic but it wasn't horrible. It was a satisfactory stay seeing as we used it to get ready for a night out and to sleep afterwards. A commotion occurred outside our room about theft but this did not happen to us and we didn't hear the full story. So I Wouldn't recommend for more than one nights stay but it's ok and cheap compared to a lot of hotels.
1 out of 5
by toni from W

Poor experience all round...

Posted Dec 29, 2013
I don't believe it was made clear when booking I would have to pay a 50 pound deposit when I arrived. Something which I have never had to do staying in any hotel before. A week nearly after checking out and I have still not received this back. POOR!!! Poor 'quality' and overall an experience I wouldn't be repeating in a hurry!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Dont Stay Here

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A group of us stayed here before are works xmas party, Room was dirty, bed was lumpy and noisy guests in most rooms. My friend was robbed of his clothes, laptop,phone and wallet while he slept in his room, very poor security. Hotel is an £8 taxi fair from City Centre so add that to room cost and its not such good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Devon

Tired and in need of refit

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The possition of the hotel is fine for business with ample car parking etc. The Hotel is very tired and in poor decorative order. My room's decor was poor with paper peeling off the walls, he toilet seat was broken and the bed was extreemly uncomfortable ( you could feel the springs benith the sheets). The room situated above the airconditioning units for the hotel and as such was noisy. Not a great experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in need of updating very basic rooms