Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Close to Talladega

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was convenient to Talladega Super Speedway the day before race (about an hour away). Comfortable beds, clean room and even had country fried steak at breakfast. Hotel staff was nice and proficient. I will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, clean room, I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fine room, forget breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not fancy, but it was adequately clean and comfortable. The terribly overcooked and under seasoned eggs at breakfast were inedibly bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what we needed.

Posted May 28, 2014
We were there for the week, the price was good and the room was close to everything that we needed in calera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by neil from springfield

I awould stay again

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff offered to cook extra breakfast for us without us asking and delivered extra bed promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LJG from Indiana

Just okay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It needs a " facelift". Outdated on decor and reservation policy. Hotel still using old fationed credit card swipe machine, With carbon copies. With all the credit card fraud this is something they definately needs to be update to protect their clients. Very disappointed with this and would definately not stay again because of this policy. Complimentary breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Watkins family from Andalusia

A great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. We came for "a day with Thomas" the location was great us. The morning breakfast was great. We were close to shopping and great restaurants. If we are in Calera, AL we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean A. from Butler, AL

Older building, modern convieniences

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this motel several times. it has all the amenities without over-charging you. WIFI, a free decent breakfast, flat-screen TV. Even had a ceiling fan! All-in-all, a good place to stay!