Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfortable beds, shower, TV.
Cons: Musty smell of the room and view from the back.
Location: Location is very convienent to Calera and I65.
Here is the negatives: Room smelled, old and musty. We were put in the back and the view is not very good (old building). Room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were great. No loud neighbors. Hotel staff very nice. I would recommend this to others if they are in the area. For that price we got, it is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
No problems, typical room. Good location plenty of places to eat and convenient to interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirleyfrom Tucker, GA

Better than ok

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accommodation was good, breakfast good. The phone was not working properly - I could hear the caller but they could not hear me. Thank goodness for cell phones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Buna, Tx

college visit

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
the service was very good and very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were going

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel was not up to date as we thought. We would like to have spoken to the manager for reservations instead of an agent because he could answer questions about the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not usually picky but was too much to overlook

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only for one night and there was a $50 difference in price from this hotel and the Hampton Inn. Next time I will pay the extra. My tub had a ring around it and black scum on the walls. My mirrors had not been wiped in a long time and I am not sure the sliding mirror closet door had ever been cleaned. It was gross. My coffee maker was even dirty and I had a spider crawling up my wall. I was in room 109. The positive about it is that my bed was comfortable and my tv worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I was quite disappointed, as my room was nothing like the ones pictured on the web site. It was very small, the shower dripped constantly, the ironing board was too warped to use, and the wireless internet connection was so weak it was impossible to use. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It was pretty good

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints we got what we paid for good service and descent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Close to Talladega

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was convenient to Talladega Super Speedway the day before race (about an hour away). Comfortable beds, clean room and even had country fried steak at breakfast. Hotel staff was nice and proficient. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Calera, AL

Close to conference center and sites

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast, comfortable bed, good tv coverage and quality.