Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the rate!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, great location, loved the free wifi.
Cons: Only thing to improve would be to turn on the air conditioner before guests are scheduled to arrive. It took almost 24 hours to cool the room down.
Very impressed with the overall experience. The front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was adequate and just enough to get our day started. I would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from mississippi

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
The hotel was clean and the grounds were well groomed. The room was large and very comfortable. The air cooled the room quickly. The staff was excellent! The breakfast had lots of items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Highland, IN

Talladega Race

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying at this hotel. It's an easy ride to the track, VERY close to the airport, very clean and there are sufficient restaurants nearby or at another exit. Plus FREE breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dee from anniston

near most birmingh ham sights

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
don't let this hotels (run down) "outdated" Look fool you. This is a hotel that has been around a good while, and it has done very well with its upgrades. I was comfortable there, and the price is better than most. I once had to spend two nights at another motel and it was REALLY bad!!!!!!! I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much money for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent option for area and price

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are a outdated and run down, but comfortable and pretty clean. They make up for it with nice clean microwave and mini fridge in the room, good cable TV selection, very nice breakfast buffet and proximity to Irondale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was good for the price and would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at front desk was very helpful. She knew we were new to Birmingham and saw us still parked and looking at maps. She came out to our car in the cold to bring us a guide book that she thought might be helpful. :) I wish that I remembered her name!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Husband and wife from Birmingham, AL

Friendly people, horrible quality hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The irony of the name is comical. The morning breakfast was so bad that no one was eating it. We were literally the only people eating it for 1.5 hours as we say and talked. They ran out of coffee, didn't have plastic ware out (2 hrs after they opened breakfast service), several items were cold but supposed to be hot. And that's just the breakfast. The room had a dead but in it and each piece of furniture there was outdated. Stained couch, shower with fluctuating temperatures, falling apart ironing board, door locks loose, noisy fridge, oh the list could go on! ***BUT*** the people there were very friendly and accommodating. They were knowledgable, friendly and helped us with several small but out of the ordinary requests. The people and location make this hotel more "worth it" than it is. Oh and it wasn't in a sketchy place in town. It was a quiet place on top of a hill.