Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the rate!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, great location, loved the free wifi.
Cons: Only thing to improve would be to turn on the air conditioner before guests are scheduled to arrive. It took almost 24 hours to cool the room down.
Very impressed with the overall experience. The front desk staff was very nice. Breakfast was adequate and just enough to get our day started. I would choose this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was terrible. The hotel was not well kept. There was a roach crawling on the wall. The carpet had a large stain in it. The bathroom had black paint on the door. For what they r charging for a room it need to be maintain better. Will not stay there or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from mississippi

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
The hotel was clean and the grounds were well groomed. The room was large and very comfortable. The air cooled the room quickly. The staff was excellent! The breakfast had lots of items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Highland, IN

Talladega Race

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying at this hotel. It's an easy ride to the track, VERY close to the airport, very clean and there are sufficient restaurants nearby or at another exit. Plus FREE breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dee from anniston

near most birmingh ham sights

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
don't let this hotels (run down) "outdated" Look fool you. This is a hotel that has been around a good while, and it has done very well with its upgrades. I was comfortable there, and the price is better than most. I once had to spend two nights at another motel and it was REALLY bad!!!!!!! I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much money for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent option for area and price

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are a outdated and run down, but comfortable and pretty clean. They make up for it with nice clean microwave and mini fridge in the room, good cable TV selection, very nice breakfast buffet and proximity to Irondale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was good for the price and would recommend it