Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough. :)

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Typically have availability when booking a last minute room for home games.
Cons: Sort out your front desk. A single person was answering the phone for new bookings & customers staying at the hotel, and checking in customers in.
Location: Don't go too far from the hotel. Just hit the interstate. Bessemer has some sketchy areas.
Great place to stay when you can't get a hotel in Tuscaloosa. Its a 30 minute drive from campus. The rooms are ok. Clean enough. Beds are comfortable. They only have one person working the front desk. So prepare to wait in line if you arrive with a wave of folks or if there's a flood of phone calls. Terrible customer experience. I felt sorry for the lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the closest available hotel with vacancy after the Alabama football game. It wouldn't have been my first choice, but I am glad we stayed there. The staff was friendly, room was nice, and the hotel was coveniently located just off of the interstate. We only stayed one night, but had a nice, enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a budget hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Clean and conveniently located with many things close by.
Cons: The two chairs at the table were a little worn but no big deal!
Location: Cracker Barrel is across the street and is a short, safe walk. Other large restaurant chains close by as well as shopping areas.
The room was very clean and you could tell that diligence was being given to continuous improvement. Room rate was great, housekeeping was good and the breakfast was adequate and better than some other places. There was many popular food choices near this hotel and several within safe walking distance. If I need a room in this area again, I would not hesitate to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nash T. from Alabama

Thumbs up!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were awesome and has restaurants in walking distance...the room was normal nothing fancy but worked out fine...I would stay again!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Michigan

easy access from freeway

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very outdated and needs a serious make over. Carpet nasty, towels paper thin, lighting poor, and very noisy from doors closing and transferring through walls and ceiling. Would have to be desperate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was okay. Nothing great but not the worst.