Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merseyside

Reasonable hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Staff are lovely, service is good. We stayed in a suite, the place could really do with a refurbishment and thee gym seriously needs updating. The food is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Spectacular breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: No complaints
Location: walking distance from station
The room was a bit tired and sealed windows meant it was stuffy. But the room service, restaurant and breakfast staff were obliging and friendly, and the breakfast buffet priced at £10 prepay or £14 walk in was so good we literally went straight back to bed after gorging ourselves on the beautifully prepared and presented fare. Even if you are not staying in the hotel, go there for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KW

Spacious room

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel s walking distance from train station and center. The staff was so friendly. The room is really nice, clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok, Lage genial, Service freundlich

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Das Hotel ist eines der wenigen Hotels, in denen es noch Raucherzimmer gibt. Die Ausstattung ist ok, die Zimmer sind sauber, aber teilweise müsste mal was repariert werden (in meinem Zimmer kam einem der komplette Türrahmen entgegen, wenn man den Sicherheitsbügel benutzt hat - fand ich allerdings eher lustig als schlimm). Leider hat der Room-Service nur eine sehr begrenzte Auswahl. Einmal haben sie meine Bestellung vergessen und mir dafür ein Desert auf Kosten des Hauses angeboten. Dafür liegt das Hotel aber genial: zum Bahnhof New Street geht man 3 Minuten, 5 Minuten zum Bullring-Shopping Center and Marktes und auch 5 Minuten zur New Street. Ich werde dort bestimmt noch mal übernachten. Late Check out (14 Uhr) war auch kein Problem; allerdings war das dem Personal wohl nicht mitgeteilt worden, es wurde 4 mal an mein Zimmer geklopft, ein Zimmermädchen kam sogar sofort in mein Zimmer. Sie ging aber sofort als ich ihr sagte, dass ich den Late Check out habe. Ansonsten war das Personal sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

Smart hotel in good location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Food, Drink, Service, Location
Cons: Rooms could do with a little TLC and general improvements
Location: Very near Theater, China town and train station.
Good restaurant and bar. Rooms were smart but maybe need a little upgrading. Very friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kenilworth

Good central hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Situation, great breakfast and very obliging and competent staff
Cons: Some room furnishings
Location: Great central location handy for main theatres etc
Overall good but room seemed to have a conflict of identity styles and some aspects rather tired. Breakfast very good but stupid spoons for muesli. Staff very obliging, knowledgeable and pleasant. Pleasing surprise to learn discounted parking. Would definitely stay again if opportunity arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Great stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Room and breakfast
Great location, great room, awesome breakfast and had no problem arranging to check out an hour later than usual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight business stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Beds
One of the worst beds I've had at a hotel. Double bed was 2 poorly fitting (and generally poor) mattresses held together with a massive ridge down the middle. Would have been hopeless for a couple. As it was every time I turned over in the night and landed on the ridge I woke up. Bathrooms starting to look in need of a refresh, otherwise room nice. Generally I like Radisson but would have slept better almost anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff really helpful

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay n break asked for a late check out n early n the hotel agreed always stay at this hotel wen I visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was all ok but just ok.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
When you consider the 4* and the price tag you certainly expect more than the slightly tired looking attempt at 4* that is actually delivered. The bedrooms, although probably very contempory and fresh looking on installation, are now looking slightly gaudy and jaded. I probably wouldn't go again, but it's fine if your company are paying!! £20 for 2 drinks in the bar... REALLY??!!!