Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Great stay

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Room and breakfast
Great location, great room, awesome breakfast and had no problem arranging to check out an hour later than usual.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight business stay

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Beds
One of the worst beds I've had at a hotel. Double bed was 2 poorly fitting (and generally poor) mattresses held together with a massive ridge down the middle. Would have been hopeless for a couple. As it was every time I turned over in the night and landed on the ridge I woke up. Bathrooms starting to look in need of a refresh, otherwise room nice. Generally I like Radisson but would have slept better almost anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff really helpful

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay n break asked for a late check out n early n the hotel agreed always stay at this hotel wen I visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was all ok but just ok.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
When you consider the 4* and the price tag you certainly expect more than the slightly tired looking attempt at 4* that is actually delivered. The bedrooms, although probably very contempory and fresh looking on installation, are now looking slightly gaudy and jaded. I probably wouldn't go again, but it's fine if your company are paying!! £20 for 2 drinks in the bar... REALLY??!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The stay at the hotel was one of the best we ever had. The room was very comfortable and modern. The bathroom was very clean and modern too. I was a bit worried after reading a few bad reviews and this stay was for our 10th anniversary. Expedia then contacted the hotel on our behalf. When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded for free! We were even presented with a happy anniversary dessert platter when we arrived in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice centrally located hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very comfortable, pleasant staff, decent views of the city at night. Only gripe is that the air conditioning was slightly too loud throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location: Victoria square for the Christmas market
Overall it was fine, but a few things could have been better. Firstly, the revolving doors to get it had broken so there were signs informing us to 'Push'... Secondly, the check in desks were understaffed and had only 1 card machine between the desks so there was a delay checking in. The room was clean, but the fan in the bathroom couldn't be switched off and it was quite noisy. The staff in the bar weren't welcoming or particularly helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Nice hotel close to city amenities

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Close to amenities and station
Cons: Needed some refurbishment
Location: All local city amenities shopping museums etc
Staff were very helpful Thought needed a bit if refurbishment downstairs. Only had breakfast in resteruant but that was excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per-Oloffrom Lund

Great Location and Great Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff and location of hotel couldn't be beat. Bed was very comfortable, room spacious, but some furniture had stains on them that should be attended to. Otherwise, all good, and we would stay there again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

駅近、快適なホテル

Posted Nov 5, 2014
駅から近く便利です。ただNew Street駅からの場合ホテル直前で坂を上るので大きな荷物がある場合は少し苦労します。部屋はきれい。バスタブもあり日本と同様に入浴可能、しかし排水は著しく悪かったです。WiFi環境も無料で良好。冷蔵庫の記載がないが完備しており便利です。朝食の評価が高いようだが、毎日同じで野菜がキュウリとミニトマトのみでもう少し工夫がほしいところ。エレベーターも部屋のカードキーが必要などセキュリティーにも気を遣っているようです。