Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Good value hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: We only stayed for one night so we didn't get to experience a lot of it. Right off the highway so easily accessible.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of..
Location: It was right off the highway so it wasn't in the best area, but was easy to access. There were gas stations, other hotels and fast food places around
The hotel had standard but nice facilities. Room was clean ,staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nothing special, but did the trick. Overall a good value for what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truckstop motel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I didn't realize this motel was next to truck stop. Agent on third when I checked in claimed I reserved a smoking room, I didn't. Gave me a twin double with no offer of reduction of price. Room was very hot when I did get in it needs remodeled. If you don't expect much you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Oak Mountain Amphitheater

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Motel type arrangements as are most in Pelham close to Oak Mountain Amphitheater. Good location as are other hotels in proximity. Look for cheapest rate because they are all the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel, not a quality hotel.

Posted May 24, 2014
Would be good for a one night stopover, but not for multiple days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet sucks

Posted May 19, 2014
I couldn't VPN into work the internet was so bad. Other than that, it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Florida

Ramada

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect to access main roadways. The breakfast was a nice selection and actually a little different selections each day.
Cons: Nothing, it was very nice.
Location: Oak Mountain State Park, Galleria, Vulcan
Our stay at Ramada was very nice. Staff very nice. Room was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from New Orleans

Good Location,clean

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very close to my niece who we were visting.The hotel was clean and fresh. The room had a desk, chairs, microwave and a refrigerator. We had two double beds, with my grandsons in the room it was a little tight, but we made it do. The staff was very pleasent and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pelham, AL

Plenty of restaurants nearby

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Left wakeup call that was not performed. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Coffee was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Room

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay. No complaints at all. Easy access from the interstate. Towels need to be updated.I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com