Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

One of the nicest resorts I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: New and very high end with great ambiance.
Cons: No.
Location: It seems a bit away, but it is worth the drive from the airport.
Absolutely beautiful resort and golf course. Food was excellent at the bar and restaurant. Highly recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ross Bridge

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful place

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while traveling on a cross country drive. The resort is so beautiful and our room was huge. The grounds around the resort are amazing with walking trails and a very large pool both indoor and outdoor. The staff was very friendly and attended every request. We will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom Knoxville, TN

Awesome Birmingham Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing...it was a great resort.
Location: Barber Motorcycle Museum was the reason we visited and it was also a great half way point for us on the way to Destin from Knoxville.
We stayed in Birmingham for one night on our way to Destin and this was an awesome place to stay. The staff (especially the restaurant staff) was extremely friendly and helpful and the restaurant food was excellent and not overpriced at all. The pool area was beautiful and we enjoyed the fitness center. We were travelling during the tornado and flooding but were blessed with a break in the storm and got to enjoy all the ammenities including a nice walk through the surrounding town. Our balcony overlooked the parking lot but the surrounding views of the town and golf course were still beautiful. Loved this resort and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Mike W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel-great for families!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The balcony, and the complementary bikes.
Cons: Our room did not have a blow-dryer. When we asked for one, they brought one right up, but that is a basic thing that we shouldn't have to ask for.
We stayed at the hotel for a get-away weekend for one night. The room was adequate--the furniture was a little beat-up, but the bed was very comfortable. The best part was the balcony overlooking the golf course. It was wonderful to sit out and enjoy the view as well as the bag-piper who played at sunset.The pool was very family-friendly, and there are complementary bikes and a paved bike trail off the road that we enjoyed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Rick, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the castle. Our bagpiper plays every night at sunset, please come back again soon for another fun vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com