Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Given double bed when book a king. Couldn't sit on edge without feeling like bed was going to flip over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Tuscaloosa

Perfect getaway before Christmas

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We wanted a quiet lovely get away before the Christmas craziness and this was the perfect spot. Peaceful, lovely and everyone takes such pride in their work and in the hotel. We want to return for longer than a night soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Gorgeous resort

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A gorgeous resort in the outter part of Birmingham. We were blown away at the architecture and ambiance of every part of the hotel. Two restaurants inside and one bar. Amazing food at the club house. Heated patio outside of bar. Beautiful pool with waterfall. Unfortunately it was raining during our stay. Would have loved to enjoy the fire pit on the lower patio. Very impressed with the staff, especially Dallas, the bellhop and the bartenders at JT's. Overall, loved the hotel and wished we lived closer to come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We will return!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Plan to return to Ross Bridge Hotel to play golf. Hotel has convenient location to Birmingham /Hoover area which has much to offer. Special kudos to bell/ valet staff who we helpful and welcoming. Felt that front desk personnel seemed new to their jobs and needed additional training or experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo Ms

Nice resort

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Never stayed here before but it will always be the first place we try in the future! Beautiful hotel on fabulous grounds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Cozy
there was a beer bottle top left on the floor when we walked in. Wierd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Excellent Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Also, it is in a beautiful neighborhood.
Cons: N/A
Location: I walked the golf course for exercise. The views are gorgeous.
I stayed at Ross Bridge for 2 nights while visiting relatives at Christmas. The hotel staff was extremely professional and friendly. The Christmas decorations were beautiful and they had a musician playing the bagpipes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't miss the breakfast

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It is worth setting some time away to relax and enjoy a great meal. We felt very welcome and would return to this hotel when we stay in Birmingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com