Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get Away

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience to our home and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Staff was not adequate for the number of guests
Our stay was for a quick and convenient over-night get-away. Check in was pleasant and the valets and doormen were very friendly. We ate lunch and breakfast in the hotel restaurants. The staff was friendly, but the service was extremely slow...so much so that I would probably not eat there if we stayed again. The hotel was fully booked and the crowds at the pool and in the restaurants were over-booked. They should increase the staff to handle the guests for weekends like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 8, 2015
My husband and I stayed at the resort for one night. Check-in was great. Valets were awesome. The bar staff was great. The female front desk staff ignored us. They didn't even say "hello" when we returned. The pool area seemed nice if you have kids...I may return and bring my kids, but only if it's less than $200/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tena from pasadena, ca

disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Had heard a lot about it, very disappointed. Felt like I was staying at a low end Courtyard.No water in room, no coffee room service until 6:00 am. Food was terrible and limited menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Atlanta, Georgia

Stunning location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Although it was short and the weather was bad, everything was very nice. My only suggestion is for the price, the hotel should seriously consider including a Continental breakfast or something in the morning. All other areas are top notch and it's the only reason I didn't give an overall five star. As a guest, we really appreciate extra benefits when spending money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice property. Rooms are large and clean with great bathrooms. Food in the casual restaurant is great. Service fantastic as well. Have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed it. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville, Ky.

Fabulous One-Nighter !!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Met my wife at BHM airport and drove to resort for a one-night stay before continuing drive to Alabama beaches the next day. We had a wonderful dinner that night at Brock's. Have eaten in many fine restaurants, world-wide, but none better than this one !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Amazing place to stay for the weekend. Beautiful, with everything you need right on site. I would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthias from Böblingen

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist etwas abseits gelegen. In einer sehr guten Wohngegend, EInkaufmöglichkeiten sind in der Nähe.