Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel-great for families!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The balcony, and the complementary bikes.
Cons: Our room did not have a blow-dryer. When we asked for one, they brought one right up, but that is a basic thing that we shouldn't have to ask for.
We stayed at the hotel for a get-away weekend for one night. The room was adequate--the furniture was a little beat-up, but the bed was very comfortable. The best part was the balcony overlooking the golf course. It was wonderful to sit out and enjoy the view as well as the bag-piper who played at sunset.The pool was very family-friendly, and there are complementary bikes and a paved bike trail off the road that we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, AL

The hotel is away from everything, but we loved it

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel is beautiful. A great get a way. Brock's restaurant in the hotel was stellar for breakfast. Outdoor surroundings are outstanding. The only drawback was the room we had had a light odor. I don't know if it was the cleaning solution, or something, but other than that, great overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girlfriend getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2014
My friend and I stole away from our families for the weekend to do some catching up. We stayed at RB and had a fantastic time, as always. The staff is very helpful. Eric, the bartender at Brock's, was very happy to entertain us at the bar, even though we were only drinking diet cokes! The valets were very quick and polite. The front dest staff was also very accommodating - we had scheduled massages at the spa our last day and forgotten to request a late check-out. No problem! The spa experience was absolutely wonderful! Karen is the best I've had in years for a deep tissue massage. RB never disappoints!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin McDaniel from Tuscaloosa, Alabama

All Around Poor Experience

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Mr. McDaniel, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to standard. Please accept my deepest apologies. I hope you return again in the future so we may be able to show you a different view of Ross Bridge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
2 out of 5
by Bonnie from Ridgeland, MS

Not so Merry post Christmas retreat

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast there was actually very good. The spa is above average
Cons: Don't charge 4 star prices for a 2 star experience.
After asking for a quiet room, they put us in a room next to an elevator, then we couldn't sleep because what turned out to be two hotel employees were having a loud conversation at 10:30 at night instead of working. I had to go out and ask them to go elsewhere and one of them was rude to me saying it "wasn't him" that I heard. Considering I had listened to him for 45 minutes, I am pretty sure I knew who I was hearing. Our "recently remodeled" room was missing a window treatment, had a hole in the wall, and peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. Photos attached. The indoor pool was nicely heated but the hot tub had not been cleaned in weeks. The spa and spa staff were very good but when you can't sleep in your hotel, it is an obvious problem. I asked for a manager but was told one was not available. Paid $10 for internet service in our room and it didn't work most of the visit. When I complained to the front desk they said "oh, I am so sorry". Bottom line - DISASTER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from AL

Plush and comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2013
There was an error in our room and the staff placed us in a larger room that had a King size bed. The view overlooked the pool and the room was excellent. It was a great place to stay and very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soccer Tournament Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The look and feel is nice.
Cons: Service
The hotel is very nice on the inside and out. The food is slightly above average and the service is fair. Maid service on the other hand was poor. Our room wasn't cleaned until 6pm on the Saturday after our Friday check in. The sheets were not changed and the amenities were not updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benjy from Louisiana

Amazing place! Slightly off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
An amazing place to stay at. Beautiful inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
not many places better to stay