Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Nice staff. Very clean.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Everything was really nice and convenient. If I had one knock, it took our room a good while to get cool. That's a very small complaint though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room, pool area, and breakfast.
Cons: Making sure guest are fully aware of charges(parking).
Location: Museum
The hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly. Nice pool area. The room was perfect! The breakfast selection was awesome! Only complaint would be..not being told about the parking fee until receiving the invoice the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Less than desirable street access.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Beds were wonderful. Baths were wonderful
My only issue was the access to the street. It was less than desirable. I felt like the access to the hotel was via an alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Every thing, loved loved the room
Cons: Only the parking, we came back on a saturday night and had to park on the street.
Location: The Civil Rights Institute was excellent and very informative. Loved the storyteller statue.
Loved the setup of this suite and the location. The room had every thing you could want and need. The hotel served a great breakfast and was within easy driving of the attractions and 20th Street S bars and restaurant. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful with restaurant and bar tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nicest hotel we've ever stayed in!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: The bed could be a little bit comfier. but still not bad
We travel a lot and this is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff is super friendly. I don't know if they do it every night, but the night we were there they had free dinner (as well as free breakfast). I am gluten intolerant, and I don't usually get good responses from ANY restaurant when I ask about gluten free food. So I'm thinking, free dinner, yeah, no way they're even going to tolerate me asking about gluten... Boy was I surprised! The kitchen was SUPER nice about my gluten questions and even made me a special dinner salad out of some stuff they had ready in the kitchen. I was really taken by their kindness! It's so nice to see there are people out there who actually care! This is a really great hotel with great staff and this is the only place we'll stay in Birmingham from now on! Oh yeah, free wine and beer with dinner too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickie from birmingham, AL

Nice hotel near Southside

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the large room with a full kitchen. Great location.
Cons: Parking, no gate, so like parking on the street.
Location: Southside is within walking distance with lots of great restaurant choices.
We were surprised by the size of the room and the full kitchen. The room was so clean and everything looked new. The bed was comfortable and bathroom spacious. The breakfast choices were numerous and plenty of seating. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amparo from Chile

perfect for a nice stay , walking distance to UAB

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the room, the pool, the breakfast, the front desk stuff was very nice.
Cons: the cleaning of the room was to late, i had to ask many times for the room to be cleaned at 2 pm, i left the room every day at 8 am
Location: Ver close to the UAB hospital, nice room with everything that you need!! i had to study a lot and i had a nice desk.
a very nice hotel, you even get free dinner a few nights a week, the hotel stuff was very nice, and offered to help you all the time. The room is great, it has a laundry with very good machines and at only 1 US, nice pool and gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krissy from Gulf Shores, Al

Wonderful experience

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location to 5 points. ease of parking for downtown area.
Cons: The toilet in room 401 is LOUD. The tank refilling is slow and sounds like a jet taking off. The TV has an connection problem to cable.
Excellent layout. Was the perfect room for a couples weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel - close to downtown

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Regions Field. Good People Brewery and Railroad Park (all within 1-2 miles of hotel). Would recommend all 3 spots highly.
Nice hotel within walking distance of restaurants, bars and shopping. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Nice kitchen space as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for early morning flight

Posted May 7, 2014
Went to breakfast about 7:30 am and there was no sugar for my coffee. How do you run out of sugar packets? That would be on the check list of things to have. The woman working the breakfast area told me to use splenda or equal. I don't use those sweetners. Luckily there were some sugar packets in our room.