Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Comfy, good location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The parking lot was not my fave.
Location: Very central location. Close to kids and grandkids.
Nice, small suite; friendly staff; incredibly comfortable bed. And less than three miles from the grandkids. What's not to like?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Photogenic but Deceiving

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel could improve its first impression just by cleaning up the reception area and elevator cabs.
Location: Within a walking distance from a few restaurants and bars.
I expected too much from the photos of the hotel available online. I think the hotel is getting a bit old but a little too early for a renovation, yet. 1 bedroom suite was OK, not great. No complaint but just wanted to share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel had a strange smell when I first walked in. Other than that, it was very clean and the staff was very nice and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Surprisingly good

Posted Oct 14, 2014
My family came in town and they loved this hotel. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. He gave us a room on the top floor. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans La.

We checked in Saturday 10/11 until 10/12.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly. Great breakfast!. Kitchen area.
Cons: Great amenities.
Location: We were there visiting our daughter who is a student at UAB,
Staff were excellent. Always smiling, Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
My wife and I only stayed one night, but were asked repeatly by staff workers if everything meet our expectations and if they could do anything for us. We didn't need anything, but if we did I'm sure they would have helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Awesome Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: AWESOME STAFF
Cons: Parking could be cheaper. It was 10.00 a day for self parking.
Location: It was downtown Birmingham. There are several areas to eat at within walking distance.
The staff was AWESOME. I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel! I asked for a room away form UAB Hospital and on the corner and was glad I did :~) Everyone from the front desk clerks to the maids were nice and greeted me every morning and afternoon. I am use to good southern hospitality and my stay was exceptional! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes friendly service and southern hospitality with a warm smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Don't ask for directions!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Large room, kitchen efficiency, decor, cleanliness of room, excellent housekeeping, nice outdoor pool.
Cons: Front desk staff needs training.
Overall very satisfied with our stay. Room very comfortable and very clean. Excellent value. For the most part, staff was nice. Only complaint is that front desk staff needs to be more informed on directions, transportation, dining and events in the area. I understand there is no concierge, but it was very frustrating that staff did not even know where the closest DART stop to the hotel was! And forget about asking for walking directions! The directions they did provide lead us to an extremely undesirable area of B'ham which was a nightmare!