Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UAB and The Kirklin Clinic

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean.
We needed a hotel close to the hospital. This one was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

The Best

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, superb bed and decor, hot showers with good water pressure!
Cons: Parking. That's it.
Location: It was my first trip to Birmingham, and unfortunately, we didn't find much to do. You should definitely go to the BCRI.
This has been my favorite hotel stay, thus far. The room and bathroom were in excellent condition and CLEAN. The decor was very nice, the breakfast was yummy, most of the staff were very nice (some didn't speak, but I understand that), the bed was super comfortable, and the shower was great. Water was hot and the stream was very powerful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and will look for a Residence Inn from now on when I go on vacation. My only issue: PARKING. It's pretty awkward, and since it was so cold when we got there, very uncomfortable. That can't be helped, I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: friendl
Cons: upgrades resturant room service
Location: na
friendly good sfaff what more can I say not a 4star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Home away from home

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: CLEAN and smell free and complimentary breakfast!
Front desk: awesome and friendly staff, professional Parking: limited, but never ran out of space, felt safe even when I had to park a bit father out Lobby/breakfast: SO glad breakfast was included, good variety, comfortable space to relax and eat Hallway: clean and bright, not noisy at all, easy to navigate Room: spotless and comfortable, sheets were prestine, carpet was not sticky, no smells, bathrooms shined (other hotels should take notes!) Location: walking distance to UAB (I was interviewing there), easy to get to, no traffic Street: pretty noisy because it is downtown and many hospitals near by, if you don't want street noise, request back of building that faces the parking lot instead of street, I had no problem sleeping --- Thank you for your hospitality! I will definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anniston, Al

Nice!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Staff couldn't have been better, nice place, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great room, great location. I'll definitely look for these in other cities now, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Comfy, good location.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The parking lot was not my fave.
Location: Very central location. Close to kids and grandkids.
Nice, small suite; friendly staff; incredibly comfortable bed. And less than three miles from the grandkids. What's not to like?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Photogenic but Deceiving

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel could improve its first impression just by cleaning up the reception area and elevator cabs.
Location: Within a walking distance from a few restaurants and bars.
I expected too much from the photos of the hotel available online. I think the hotel is getting a bit old but a little too early for a renovation, yet. 1 bedroom suite was OK, not great. No complaint but just wanted to share.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aidafrom Crawfordville

Birmingham visit

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The nicest hotel we've stayed at especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com