Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Thank you Tasha. She was so sweet to us at check in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Beware additional pet cleaning fee!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as a mid-point stop in our travels. Our requirements were simple - easy access to our route, clean, quiet, and most importantly, pet friendly. The place was very clean and comfortable enough. It was not extremely quiet, but quiet enough. We did not take advantage of amenities or breakfast. It would have been a really good experience for us if it weren't for the " pet cleaning fee" that we only learned about at check-in. It almost doubled the cost of the room. I understand the need for some sort of pet fee and, maybe for those staying longer than we did (we were there less than 10 hours) or with more or larger, messier animals than our one small cat in her carrier, it might not be a big deal. And if we had been told about the fee when we were booking on this site we would have been prepared for it or would have made a different choice (we checked the box that said that we were traveling with a pet and also wrote it in the Notes section). As things turned out, it was an unpleasant surprise and I wouldn't stop there again because of it. FYI, the hotel is not as convenient to the highway as it seemed to me when looking at the website. It is a bit of a drive on the service road. Not a huge deal, but good to know when you are coming off the road in the dark and rain after a long day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsy from Brentwood, TN

Nothing fance but very roomy, clean, and comfortay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Sound insulation between guest rooms
Everything was good except for the sounds of conversation coming rorm an adjacent guest room after 11 PM when I was trying to get asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GW from Gadsden

Nice place

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the quietest hotel room. But very nice. Comfortable bedding. Very clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Peoria, IL

Buyer Beware

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is actually 3 separate buildings with the only wheelchair accessible doorway in the building with the breakfast area, lobby, and fitness rooms. The other 2 buildings have locked entrance doors that are difficult to access with a wheelchair. The Residence Inn is pet friendly but requires a "non-refundable" deposit if you have a pet so that the room can be thoroughly cleaned after your stay. This is the first hotel I have booked through this booking service where I have had staff be discourteous about booking the reservation through a third party booking service. Room had strong fragrance from whatever was used to clean the room - not bad smell, but strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Hotel was very clean and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet allowed you a variety of foods.Hotel very convenient to restaurants. Will most likely stay here next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
This was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. It was very clean. The staff were friendly and eager to help. I would definitely give this hotel an A+ and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy from Louisiana

Out for some R&R

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was awesome. Clean and new. The only suggestion I would give is to ask for a room away from the basketball court. It was very popular very early in the morning. Great helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com