Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Cons: The carpet felt wet like it was just shampooed without enough time to dry. Otherwise the room was good
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants
Only stayed one night. It was able to accommodate all 5 of us. That was a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in central area. Was clean and very presentable. The only real issue as that the AC, when on, cools well but room becomes very hot as soon as AC turns off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom TN

Beautiful, clean room

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our room and the amenities of the hotel. We will definitely return should we find ourselves in this town again. Our only disappointment came with breakfast. Evidently, our arrival to breakfast must have been in the midst of a huge rush. There was nowhere to sit and the hot food was minimal. I'm sure next time it will be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Coachfrom Florida

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom St. Louis

Bumped!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We reserved this room over a month before we arrived. After driving 9 hrs to get there, we discovered that the hotel had oversold and we were bumped due to Talladega race being in town. THey did pay for our room at La Quinta, but with 3 adults and 2 small children, a normal sized hotel room was very tight (which is the reason we booked a Residence Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Jack, Hotel Management
Dear, Jason from St. Louis. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced by being relocated to another hotel. Unfortunately, we did receive a jump in long term reservations the prior week after several tornadoes in the local area displaced numinous families. With Residence Inn being an extended stay hotel, we happen to be the first place those families and first respondent get placed until other living arrangements can be made. With a city wide event like the race, this happened to make our hotel oversold that weekend. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guest with an excellent hotel experience; I’m sorry we were not able to do that for you. Again, we apologies for the inconvenience and would like to regain your trust. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. -Jack "Andrew" Smith Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Thank you Tasha. She was so sweet to us at check in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jack, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn! We appreciate the wonderful comments about Tasha! I will be sure to pass them along to her!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom NH

poor wifi

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Th only thing that keeps this motel from getting an excellent review is that the wifi was ver weak - could not stream anything. Other than that it was excellent. Free laundry and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robyn M.from Decatur, AL

AMAZING!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the BEST hotel that I have ever stayed at (and I travel a lot). I have decided that I will be staying here EVERYTIME I have to go to Birmingham. Staff was excellent. The breakfast and dinner was delicious. There was no noise heard from other tenants. Yes, I would and already have recommended this place to my friends and family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay served the purpose

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel accommodations supported our 1night stay. We were in and out. Enjoyed breakfast!