Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel close to the event I took part in. Just wished they would've allowed me to have a late check out but besides that great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham, al

3 star hotel that looks like a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: the way the room looks like a very nice upscale apartment with stainless steel appliances. the bed is soooooo soft you hate to get out of it.
Cons: nothing
Location: the galleria mall is right down the street which also has a movie theatre and there are so many different restaurants around the hotel.
i live here in birmingham but me and my husband get away from everything and come here to have quality time and the room makes it real easy to relax and enjoy each other. we really enjoy the miniature golf and the staff here is GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to I-20.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, updated facility.
Cons: Earlier opening breakfast (currently 7AM)- I wasn't able to partake.
Location: Easily accessible to I-20 for those passing through.
Last minute arrangement, pleasant overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom New Orleans

Excellent!!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have never stayed at a Residence Inn, but it was an excellent experience. I will definitely stay at a Residence Inn again, particularly this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

From not so great to Perfect!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
There were things that housekeeping overlooked, but they were on the ball and jumped through hoops to correct them. I didn't wait 5 minutes for anything. I was there to rest for 2 nights after a move, a wreck, and a very long drive headed to Atlanta. They are all about the customer. I'll make it a point to stay with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jefffrom Monroe, LA

Great Hotel for Long and Short Stays

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable for short and long term stays. Great kitchen and living areas for meal preparation. Separate bedroom for privacy for adults with kids sleeping in the living area. Staff overcame a challenge at check-in and satisfied our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom destin, florida

Great choice for hoover hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Absolutely wonderful staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Extremely helpful and bubbly front desk. Very welcoming and hospitable hotel. Breakfast was included and was the most impressive part of our stay. Not your standard free breakfast. Food was excellent and quite a variety. Will stay in a residence in again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had no issues with our room at all. The staff was friendly, everything was clean and up to date!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoover, AL

Amazingly quiet and peaceful

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I needed a place to write but didn't want to travel to my normal destinations which are at least an hour away. I stayed closer to home but wasnt so sure if this hotel thing would work, especially around the holidays. Needless to say, I'm coming back.