Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Great Location!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The apartment feel. Full kitchen.
Cons: The pull out couch bed, could be a little more comfy. Also, we couldn't get our whole room cool.
Location: We went to the Birmingham Zoo, Alabama Splash Adventures, and The Shop Outlet at Grand River. Everything was easy to get to with about a 20min drive.
We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. The location was great. Close to many restaurants and shopping centers. We will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niceville, FL

Clean, updated hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Fantastic experience from check-in to check-out. Only stayed over night so did not use many of the facilities (pool, gym, kitchenette, etc) but it fulfilled our needs and met our expectations. Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel for friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from Houston

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I will come back again

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast and dinner are also good! I wish they could provide comforter instead of blanket only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fay j. from Brandon, FL

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
this was my first stay at a Residence Inn. It was wonderful. One of the things I liked so much was the rooms were full of color-warm and inviting. Some of the hotels are going "contemporary" which is blah white/neutral. I work in a hospital and the last thing I want is a "sterile" looking environment to stay at. Everyone was so courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay at a Residence Inn again if all are like this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints. Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Great location close to the mall, restaurants, and the interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice hotel close to the event I took part in. Just wished they would've allowed me to have a late check out but besides that great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

3 star hotel that looks like a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: the way the room looks like a very nice upscale apartment with stainless steel appliances. the bed is soooooo soft you hate to get out of it.
Cons: nothing
Location: the galleria mall is right down the street which also has a movie theatre and there are so many different restaurants around the hotel.
i live here in birmingham but me and my husband get away from everything and come here to have quality time and the room makes it real easy to relax and enjoy each other. we really enjoy the miniature golf and the staff here is GREAT!