Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jason from old Forge ny

This is subsidized housing. Not a hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The rooms are certainly spacious, but that is bc they are apartments. I assume they're for low income individuals judging by the people I saw. This is the "projects" not a hotel. Not clean. Old. Worst tv ive seen this century. Seaman on the couch. I will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Alabama

Good value, excellent staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Room spacious, clean.
Location: 15 minutes from airport.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Large room--actually a suite. Facilities are on the old side but basically well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bre from Birmingham

It was nice

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The hotel room is comfortable! It was a good stay! Nice breakfast and nice staff. It was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Irondale on a budget

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Location: Near the Irondale Cafe which was the inspiration for the book and movie Fried Green Tomatoes. Great southern food.
The rooms are nice and spacious, clean if a bit older, and there is a kitchenette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly worst ever.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
I don't write reviews but I need to on this one. DONT stay here. It's an old run down apt. building that rents old apts. Don't stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This look like some type housing project

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: had enough room for what I needed
Cons: update it... it has potential, but has not been modernized...
Location: Good location, 6 miles from everything I needed to do..
Shouldn't have accepted an upstairs room...had too much equipment coupled with I'm not the youngest kid on the block anymore. No elevator. - Room stale upon entry,. Had to go and buy air freshener. How difficult is it to make sure a room is fresh when you have it sold. Breakfast was not ready at the advertised time one morning. The TV was out of the 60's. The remote didn't work, neither of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scarey place!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
People obviously lived in the complex. They hung out in the parking lots and you had to have a code to open the gate at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from WV

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok but not great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: the quietness, easy to relax in.
Cons: maybe a better map to find the room you were assigned to.
Location: convenient to food dinning, etc.
My hotel stay was a pleasant 1 and i enjoyed the room i was in, very quiet.
2 out of 5
by Kristye from Birmingham, AL

NEEDS MAJOR UPGRADING

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: I only liked the location.
Cons: Upgrade everything..RENOVATE...This hotel is in the same condition and looks like nothing has changed since my 18th birthday party I had there in 1999
I was very disappointed that I had a suite that only had one old tv. There were no flat screens or a tv in the living room area at all. My suite did not have a phone and my iphone and ipad could not pick up the Wifi. I wasted my money getting a suite. I might as well had got a regular room because there was no benefits in paying extra for a suite. We were all in the bedroom trying to watch the one OLD tv and stay warm because it took forever for the heat to work. Everything was old. Even the phone jack on the wall was hanging down. Also, the bathroom could've been cleaner.