Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
40 minutes to check in, bar closed on Sat night, credit card ststem down, shower water pressure aweful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location to the concert hall.
Cons: See above.
We checked in at 6:30 and our room was not ready. We had a concert to go to at 8 and had to change in the woman's locker room. Not very covenant. Had to take our luggage to the locker room, changed and then take it back to the front desk then up to our room. Because of this experience I will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very convenient staff was extremely helpful. Was there for a conference and hotel administration of event was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom Birmingham

Disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I reserved a King bed, but when I checked in I was told that there weren't any Kings available. First major disappointment. There is supposed to be a lot to do in the Birmingham downtown area, but there was nothing in the room about the immediate area. There was a book, but everything in the book was shopping at least 20 miles away. The room was pretty clean. View was AWFUL! Outside my window was I-20/I-59 and the roof of part of the hotel - nothing but concrete. The hotel is big. There was a Cheerleading competition the day we arrived, so there were several kids roaming the halls and talking quite loudly. I realize that wasn't the hotels fault, but they could have roomed the people from the competition together, so the kids wouldn't disturb the other paying tenants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: clean area
Cons: price of restaurants' food
Location: location was great!
Enjoyed our stay. We were able to eat at the restaurant. We were able to go to the mall and shop. Our stay was too short. Wished we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Staff not very welcoming

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bed was not very comfortable and the check-out staff was not very friendly, almost rude. There was nobody at the front desk when I went to check out and called out to the back room, no answer. Finally I looked around and saw a women chatting it up with another hotel employee, seemed put out that I wanted to check out. She finally strolled over and completed my check out. On the other had, the bell staff was awesome and the folks that drive the vans to the airport were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom Huntsville, AL

Good Solid Choice for Downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good solid hotel. Clean. Quiet. Location is the main feature: convention center, museum, theater and school of fine arts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Bit Noisy

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel several times. This was the one time it could have been better. There was so much much noise in the hallways. At 2:00 am, I should have been asleep, instead I was up because of all of the noise on the outside of my room. I'm sure this was just one of those things, and more than likely it won't keep me from staying their again. Everything else was super.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com