Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very accommodating staff! Would staty there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Not applicable
Room smelled of mildew; water stains on ceiling; bathroom had a 'pocket' door which would not close; shower only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ginafrom Colorado

Got the job done

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling to Tuscaloosa and had to stay in Bessemer due to unavailability of hotels near the college campus. Although it was a bit out of our way, the hotel was nice and the staff were extremely friendly. Quite neighborhood, however, if you do stay there, ask for the rooms on the NON highway side. The highway was quite noisy even over the air conditioning. Overall the hotel, room, breakfast, etc were all acceptable and we would stay again if the need arose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice stay hotel excellent for price, hotel in good and quiet location.. I will recommend to friends and plan future stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Smoke in the room and bugs

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I requested a non smoking room and while it clearly stated on the door to the room that it was a non smoking room, it was clear to my nose that some inconsiderate jerk had been in there smoking. As I was sitting at the desk working on my computer, I saw a worm crawling up the wall. Being from Florida I am used to seeing the occasional critter in the house no matter how clean you keep it. I squished it and flushed it. Less than 15 minutes later I saw another one. 3 strikes. The front desk clerk couldn't have been nicer and put me in another room immediately. It was much better, no smoke, no worms!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven McElroyfrom Farmington Hills MI

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were below average and the service was lazy. I had an issue with my room and the attendant didn't bother to notify the manager. I was very dissatisfied...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Bessemer ,Al

Railroad track

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1/2 block from railroad track. No phone in room, we had to ask for one and then the jack was broken and they had to fix it. Was not happy will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Waynefrom Alabama

Convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met expectations. Service was good. The common areas seemed to be a bit under maintained or tired.