Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bessemer al

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The room OK but the bed to low and not comfort an it was noise .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bessemer Sleep Inn

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean out the AC unit.
Hotel was fine and the room was clean. The only thing that concerned us was it looked there was bird poop in the air conditioner unit on the inside. Otherwise, a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Spring Break

Posted Mar 16, 2015
For price room was okay. However, no real privacy between bathroom and beds. No tub for smaller children and had sliding door that seems to be outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very accommodating staff! Would staty there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanyafrom Detroit

First time , wont be the last time!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there 10/25/2014, and was very impressed with the service at check in. I was also impressed with the room. The complimentary breakfast, was nice sausage gravy and bisquits were delicious. Will definetly be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Not applicable
Room smelled of mildew; water stains on ceiling; bathroom had a 'pocket' door which would not close; shower only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ginafrom Colorado

Got the job done

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling to Tuscaloosa and had to stay in Bessemer due to unavailability of hotels near the college campus. Although it was a bit out of our way, the hotel was nice and the staff were extremely friendly. Quite neighborhood, however, if you do stay there, ask for the rooms on the NON highway side. The highway was quite noisy even over the air conditioning. Overall the hotel, room, breakfast, etc were all acceptable and we would stay again if the need arose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice stay hotel excellent for price, hotel in good and quiet location.. I will recommend to friends and plan future stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com