Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, Al

Great spot, walking and short driving distance to

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location.
Cons: Bigger area for the complimentary breakfast and adjust the toaster to alleviate the need to toast items multiple times and hold up the line.
Location: Five Points is close and within walking distance. Good People Brewery and the Barons ball park are close.
Booked the room for a one night get away and it was perfect. The room was huge with a nice seating area that was furnished with a sectional. There was a parking deck available that is an extra charge per day. But it was better than hustling to find an on street location. Here's a tip: It's $10 a day with unlimited coming and going. If you are driving a lot that is good. If you are walking to many of the attractions, restaurants and bars just park and leave the car and pay $2 (in quarters) when you leave. The complimentary breakfast was good. I suggest getting up early to beat the rush though, the serving and dining area are smallish and there were traffic jams waiting to toast things. That's the only reason I didn't give this place an overall 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Transposition/dyslexia

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Hospitals! University! 5 points! Downtown!
We were given wrong room--2doubles instead of king--and the wrong keys to the room we were assigned. Seems desk clerk confused 230 and 203--could have been embarrassing to someone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Howard, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear of the mix up on rooms at check in. We will review the process and make sure it is improved. We are glad to hear the rest of your stay was a good stay. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Had a three night stay. I would have liked more food and bar options, but at least there was something on-site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location is great, just miles away from local favorite spots like Avondale Brewery and Saws BBQ. Staff was helpful and nice. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

One night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: WiFi
Great location Nice hotel with a bar Well laid out WIFI would not work in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Everybody was friendly at the hotel and helpful. Shuttle services was clean and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Laurel, Ms.

Room ready

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room could use a hair dryer , a better facial wash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kurtfrom knoxville

nice stay in alabama

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for the marathon. Great hotel in a decent neighborhood. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had to keep calling for the staff to clean the room,bring clean towels, they give you 2 face rags and 8 large towels with 4 people to a room to use,when I called to get towels they told me they were being washed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels