Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location is great, just miles away from local favorite spots like Avondale Brewery and Saws BBQ. Staff was helpful and nice. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge

One night stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: WiFi
Great location Nice hotel with a bar Well laid out WIFI would not work in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Everybody was friendly at the hotel and helpful. Shuttle services was clean and convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: The laundry could be cleaner and maybe some security at the entrance.
The room was not worth what we paid. When we got into the room the sheets were stained. The mattress was very uncomfortable and the room just looked used and old. There were two fights outside our window. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Howard Loggins, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are very sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We have not had any safety n noted and certainly would address those if we were notified. I will share your other comments with our housekeeping department and rest assured we will use your comments as a tool for improvement. Safe travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

We had a volleyball tournament

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The receptionist at the front desk told us what was around us for our pleasure. Our room was very clean(my daughter wanted to stay forever). Beds were comfortable, breakfast was good with lots of varieties.. Every one was so friendly. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location and Overall stay was great! Staff was very accommodating. Parking was easy. Rooms comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The room service ladies were banging on my door at 9 am to find out if we were leaving (which they should have known anyway). Other than this, the other staff was really accommodating and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Iron City.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: food
Location: The hotel was approximately two blocks away from Iron City.
We were in town for a show at Iron City. All of the staff was helpful and nice. Iron City was only a short walk away (even in light rain). I have no complaints about the room during one night's stay. The breakfast provided a wide variety of food, and what I ate was delicious. I'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Mobile Alabama

In town for a concert great hotel!!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were in town to attend the show with Iron City in Birmingham the hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the venue. Check in was quick and easy the staff was very helpful and friendly we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with not a view....

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great
The room was great. I wanted to cancel b/c I had another option but I was told I would be charged for the room 1 way or another. So I decided to use the room. It was very comfy. I would stay there again. The remote was missing but the front desk helped me out. Merry xmas