Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is right downtown with easy access to the highways and UAB. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is well stocked, very organized, and has a nice selection of different foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dauphin Island, AL

Nice hotel close to UAB Hospital.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to the UAB Hospital.
Cons: Nothing, it was great.
Location: Didn't really do anything. Just had to take my daughter to UAB Hospital for check up.
The room was very nice! We liked the divider between the bed and couch.
2 out of 5
by Springerle from st louis MO

Not Marriott standard......

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: breakfast was okay
Cons: Everything above
Location: Not a good location for dining - abandoned buildings - not unsafe but you would not walk at night.
One desk clerk - Friday at 5, and it gets worse. 2 glasses , 4 Kleenex, lumpy bead,filthy carpet edges, frayed sofa in 4 places . I sound crabby but I was somewhat shocked. You pay for parking - that was understood. After checking in we went to dinner and exited the parking garage. The attendant was on his way out - we stopped at the exit arm and were told we needed a token. Sorry - we had received none. He told us we were lucky he was still there - they should have given us a token at the desk. Next morning, in the hotel, I ask for the token. The desk clerk states" It's a new day!". Okay , the attendant in the garage, says we need a token. She responds "It's a new day!". I explain and she replies again "Its a new day!. By this time I am feeling really dense. Finally after 3 New days she explains that the arm is up in the morning and we will be able to exit. Our reservations were for 2 nights/2 rooms. Day 2 we return to our rooms at 2:30 in the afternoon and nothing has been cleaned - etc. I noted 6 rooms on the hallway that were held open with hangers by the staff???? Maybe that is where the glasses went! That evening out rooms had been made up, wet towel from the floor refolded on rack. no Kleenex, dirty glasses - The location is okay but nothing in walking distance. Overall a 2 not anything more. Where is the manager???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned from Hotlanta

Nice hotel, excellent complimentary breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Stayed two nights for a jazz festival, very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Huntsville, AL

Clean, but not much to it

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Conveniently located close to a popular music venue which is why we chose it. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are reasonably large. Pretty unhappy with the 'european style' shower, would have been far happier with your standard tub/shower enclosure with shower curtain; it's just not as useful as I guess they thought it would be. Overall no complaints but nothing noteworthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bert from Montgomery, AL

We would stay again.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk service was great. Our only complaint was that it sounded like maintenance was being done in the evening and very early on the morning near our room. The rooms were comfortable and roomy and beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a bit on the small side. We would give it another go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to university hospitals

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
short walk to the hospitals. Parking at the hotel is expensive, $15 a day, but only $6 max at the hospital! Overall this hotel is a little on the expensive side but the staff are friendly, it is clean, and is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brandon from Huntsville, AL

Convenient Location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a concert at Iron City. This was a good location and we were able to walk there in about 10 minutes. I wish we had time to stay in town longer and see more things, but we were only in town for the one night. Hotel staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com