Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice
Cons: The laundry could be cleaner and maybe some security at the entrance.
The room was not worth what we paid. When we got into the room the sheets were stained. The mattress was very uncomfortable and the room just looked used and old. There were two fights outside our window. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn

We had a volleyball tournament

Posted Feb 7, 2015
The receptionist at the front desk told us what was around us for our pleasure. Our room was very clean(my daughter wanted to stay forever). Beds were comfortable, breakfast was good with lots of varieties.. Every one was so friendly. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location and Overall stay was great! Staff was very accommodating. Parking was easy. Rooms comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The room service ladies were banging on my door at 9 am to find out if we were leaving (which they should have known anyway). Other than this, the other staff was really accommodating and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Iron City.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: food
Location: The hotel was approximately two blocks away from Iron City.
We were in town for a show at Iron City. All of the staff was helpful and nice. Iron City was only a short walk away (even in light rain). I have no complaints about the room during one night's stay. The breakfast provided a wide variety of food, and what I ate was delicious. I'd go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with not a view....

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great
The room was great. I wanted to cancel b/c I had another option but I was told I would be charged for the room 1 way or another. So I decided to use the room. It was very comfy. I would stay there again. The remote was missing but the front desk helped me out. Merry xmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Close to BJCC.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The stay and room and staff were awesome. The only complaint I have wasn't with the hotel but the pizza place they recommended that stayed open late called Formaggios. They claim to deliver until 5am, but they wouldn't even take our order at 3am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hattiesburg, MS

Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We had a great experience. The staff were absolute great- very friendly! Will definitely be returning if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would book it again

Posted Dec 4, 2014
One of the nicer hotels I have stayed at recently. Everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly. I used the shuttle (very convenient) and it worked out great, although it did smell a little. Overall, loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com