Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel staff is very professional and friendly. The only complaint I have is parking, and paying $10 daily to park in the parking deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Nice hotel, but didn't get to experience it much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great experience. I always like staying in a SpringHill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile,Al

Always a good visit

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Good visit. Always clean, good breakfast, nice staff. Only thing was the air conditioner kept shutting off and making the room hot. Other than that, good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

Great spot, walking and short driving distance to

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms and location.
Cons: Bigger area for the complimentary breakfast and adjust the toaster to alleviate the need to toast items multiple times and hold up the line.
Location: Five Points is close and within walking distance. Good People Brewery and the Barons ball park are close.
Booked the room for a one night get away and it was perfect. The room was huge with a nice seating area that was furnished with a sectional. There was a parking deck available that is an extra charge per day. But it was better than hustling to find an on street location. Here's a tip: It's $10 a day with unlimited coming and going. If you are driving a lot that is good. If you are walking to many of the attractions, restaurants and bars just park and leave the car and pay $2 (in quarters) when you leave. The complimentary breakfast was good. I suggest getting up early to beat the rush though, the serving and dining area are smallish and there were traffic jams waiting to toast things. That's the only reason I didn't give this place an overall 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Transposition/dyslexia

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Hospitals! University! 5 points! Downtown!
We were given wrong room--2doubles instead of king--and the wrong keys to the room we were assigned. Seems desk clerk confused 230 and 203--could have been embarrassing to someone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Howard, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear of the mix up on rooms at check in. We will review the process and make sure it is improved. We are glad to hear the rest of your stay was a good stay. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times over the past two years and will continue to stay here when the need be. The lobby area has been updated and is nice but the hallways and our room could use a deep cleaning. The staff is always friendly and helpful. My only issue was with housekeeping knocking loudly then letting themselves in to our room at 8:30 am - while we were still sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Had a three night stay. I would have liked more food and bar options, but at least there was something on-site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Huntsville AL

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was perfect! We were there SRVA junior volleyball regional tournament! Thanks for a clean and inexpensive room!