Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Birmingham!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything was great! We come for a yearly dance competition at the Alabama Theater and this hotel is in a great location! Very clean and felt very safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Cons: The bathroom setup (I wasn't too thrilled of the shower's design, though I was glad for how quickly the water heated up)
I was staying at the SpringHill Suites so that I could attend KamiCon at the BJCC. The route to and from was simple and I was surprised how quiet downtown was at night, seeing that I've grown accustomed to the congestion of the New Orleans metro area. The room was incredibly more spacious than I'm used to, seeing that the living space took up the majority of the room, but I didn't mind. It made settling down after the con easier. I was confused about the whole setup of the shower in the bathroom, though it was something different; I'd just rather not get water all over the floor when the shower didn't really close. A bath is my usual preference, which is what the room lacks. Overall, the staff was polite and the free wi-fi and breakfast in the morning was an additional plus to my weekend stay. It was a great stay for a reasonable price, and parking wasn't very pricey either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great stay! Clean hotel and rooms. Friendly staff. Parking is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Birmingham

Very nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
the room was great, comfortable and clean!! will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from atlanta georgia

Pretty good

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Everything was nice. The pool was indoor but not heated, that's one of the reasons we chose stay here. So everything else was normal and comfortable, but we were very disappointed about the freezing pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie from Ky

Compass Bowl stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in, my room had not been cleaned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An OK hotel in downtown Birmingham.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Cons: There was a very loud group in the room next to us. Repeated calls to staff about the noise did not produce any result.
Location: The location is sketchy, there were random groups of people congregating outside on the streets all night until almost 4AM talking loudly and shouting
The hotel is fine, but the location is not that great. Suggest you stay outside of Birmingham, for example Trussville, AL just outside of Birmingham is a nice little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Bowen from Atlanta, GA

Very Please with stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a good location. The hotel was very clean and was nicely decorated for the holiday season. The continental breakfast was better many other hotels that offer it. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com