Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom worcester

Requires some repairs!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Close to city center but in need of some repair works and updating. Wouldn't want to stay more than one night. Lighting was awful and furniture cheap and worn. Staff were pleasant but not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JD Suhfrom Korea

Very nice apartment

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night at this apartment. It's location is very close to china town and many restaurant which are open late time. Staff also kind to me. The taxi price to airport is around 25pounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly shabby and dirty!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location - nice and close to the Bullring
Cons: Clean the rooms, stop stag and hen parties trashing the place!
Having stayed at a similar serviced apartment in Birmingham I was looking forward to my stay - however it couldn't of been more different. It started by having to wait for 20 mins to check in as there was only one staff member checking in, once checked in I was told that I had to pay a £50.00 per person deposit (not mentioned anywhere when booking) so after shelling out £150.00 I was told I should get it back within 4 working days. We went upto our room, which was certainly spacious - but so dirty (see pics) the rooms had been swept into the corner of the door frame and we had a 'complimentary' hair in the bath! The kitchen hob was sticky and not seen hob bright for some time! The lounge area was tired and the chair was losing the cover from use - the room smelt of stale smoke, which was obvious why, when looking out from the balcony under it was hundreds of cigarette ends. When we got back to the room we couldn't believe how noisy the bars under the apartments were - the base was so loud it made the toilet seat vibrate!! The noise went on until after 3.30am, made worse when we discovered that the patio door in the bedroom didn't work properly so had opened during the night! It is advertised for families, I certainly wouldn't take my kids there, the coffee table had a sheet of glass on it which wasn't fixed on the patio doors were broken. Wouldn't recommend it and would suggest only go there if the other apartments are full!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Staceyfrom Huntingdon

Great !

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fab apartment in a very good area. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Was ok

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The bathrooms deffo need updating as they are beyond cleaning. Rooms were good just a shame about the bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff are very nice and helpful. Kitchen is clean and updated. Nice king size bed that very comfortable. The down side is noisy music from the bar outside during weekend. Overall great experience. Will book again next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom patel

Bad experience

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel staff not pleasant... Gave us a room for another person room in which we walked into when someone was in the room no privacy. Could stay an extra as house keeping had so many rooms to clean and therefore I was advised I cannot stay extra even though on the site it states you can stay extra £10 an hour. Disappointed never will recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeh yingfrom malaysia

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay!will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city centre base

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to rail links and city centre
Cons: Lounge furniture is looking tatty and in need of replacement
Location: Lots of restaurants on the doorstep and close to the Hippodrome Theatre.
Stayed for one night on business with a colleague. The two bedroomed apartment gave us lots of space to relax in the evening and was close to New Street Station and the city centre. Some of the furniture in the lounge was showing signs of wear and tear, but overall it was very comfortable and had all the facilities that we needed for our stay. We both had a good nights sleep which was very important to us. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.