Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Very sweet lady at the front desk. Safe area, had a pleasant stay with my children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, AL

Very comfortable rooms and a motel in wooded area.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: desk clerks, rooms, black out curtains - wonderful
Cons: Shower head was worn or older but still adequate. Some strong perfume odor was on bed and I couldn't tell if it was from employee or laundry detergent
Location: Many places to eat and several attractions and shopping close by the hotel
When I checked in I met the most wonderful little lady behind the counter. I don't remember her name but she was older and made me feel comfortable right away. The room was clean and cool and very welcoming at the end of a very long day. Checkout was just as easy as check-in, again with a great host at the desk. Breakfast area was clean, inviting and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Needed a hotel somewhat close to Talladega

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean and great value for the cost
Cons: nothing in our opinion.
Location: Talladega racetrack. Jim & Nick's BBQ restaurant nearby. Awesome food and terrific service. Highly recommended.
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the motel. It was what we needed and more . good location, clean and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is dated , room was ok , bathroom had mold growing over shower on the walls and it was very dark. Needs remodel bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

arrested

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: took pets
Cons: cleanliness
Location: close to freeway
man arrested within 30 minutes of our arrival outside our room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dale from Foley AL

The hole in Homewood.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a non smoking room..the blanket on the bed had two cigarette burn holes in it, the pillows on the bed smelled of smoke. There was NO I repeat NO telephone in the room, I as most people today carry a cell phone, so I felt I could contact someone if needed. The WIFI was down all night, when I asked the manager about the problem, he made it clear "there is no problem" even as other guests where complaining as well. NOT a hotel of your standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, but the hotel in general was run down. Stayed here because the hotel we normally stay in was full due to a basketball tournement. Not to sure about the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
It started with me getting a handicap room with NO shower hook/hanger (had to put the wet towel on a chair), and the showerhead was only up to my waist. Leftovers from the previous guest(s) were still in the fridge, fermenting. Gross! It was late and I was tired to so I didn’t bother to ask for a new room. Alas, I could hear the footsteps and faint voices from the room above me, and they were just walking/talking normally. The second day, the internet wifi stopped working! I called the front desk and the Indian lady was very nice, though not super helpful because after she restarted the router the internet was still coming in and out. I had to use my iPad (with a monthly data plan) to be able to complete work. But the worst of it all, was how one hour before check out time the house staff knocked loudly on my door and opened it despite the “Please do not disturb” sign still hanging. They opened the door, realized that the chain lock is still on, meaning, the guest is still in the room, and yet CONTINUED to yank on the door. I was in the restroom at the time, so I had to yell out that I was still in here and please leave me alone! They said they just wanted to make sure I know that I have more one more hour before check out time. Really? REALLY? You wanted me out that badly? Guess how much tip they got on the pillow? Zero! And I won’t be back either.