Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom Houston, TX

DON'T STAY HERE

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
No guest elevator so you have to take the stairs if you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Obnoxious staff (if you walk in expect to be charged more than the internet price). No pool. Breakfast area closes at 9:00 AM sharp. Chairs are placed on top of tables, no use permitted. Try the Econo-Lodge or Quality Inn close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

word

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The AC didn't seem to work, adjusting the temp was difficult but otherwise great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Pensacola

Overnight stopover

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for an overnight stay. The rooms are clean and the location is convenient... and can't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bethfrom Wetumpka, AL

One night!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service, clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Cant beat the price!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The location of this hotel was fantastic. The staff was kind and courteous. The room was clean I had nothing that I wanted for. And the price was incredible. I was very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lorifrom edison,ohio

nice

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice motel with many updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarrodfrom Byram,ms

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel always makes our stay wonderful. Rooms are clean, includes a complimentary breakfast, and is close to downtown Birmingham and under an hour from Talladega Superspeedway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Maryville,TN

Very nice, large, updated rooms, friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were beautiful and exceptionally large. Furniture and decor was updated, functional, and plentiful. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was great, right off the interstate, but off to the side and no suspicious people lingering around. Lots of stores and restaurants close by. The ONLY negative to the room was that the hallways to the rooms smelled strongly of smoke and we had to walk through it everytime we were coming or going because the hotel has interior room entrances. The other thing was that the bed was super hard and made our backs a little tired. Everything else was wonderful, very spacious, and beautifully decorated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco , Tx.

Talladega Race Weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Cleaner carpet and sofa.
Location: Location was perfect to the interstate.
I picked this hotel , because of convenience , availability , and price , on such short notice. If hotel's carpet and sofa was a little more newer or cleaner , would rate at (4 or 5), other than that very satisfied. Thanks Expedia.