Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JW from Wolverhampton

Overnight stay

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant outlook over the village green
Having read previous reviews I was unsure of what to expect with the quality of the rooms. I am pleased to say I was more than happy with the cleanliness and presentation of the room I stayed in (Murenes). If this was a reasonable example, then previous reviews were not totally accurate. The food was really good and the staff most hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Brighton

Quiet hotel in stunningly picturesque village

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Spent Saturday evening and ate excellent meal. The standard of accommodation was high and the staff welcomin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by McLeod from Cornwall

Not Enjoyable

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Restaurant was lovely and the meal excellent, but the room although clean had a very large fire exit green light which kept me awake it was to bright, and the basin in the shower room was broken. All very clean. My BIG GRIPE, was that when we sat down and ordered our evening meal, before we got our starter we were asked if we wanted breakfast AND what time AND what we were going to eat, how do I know what I want for breakfast prior to even eating our evening meal. At the end of the meal we were then asked to pay for the meal even though we were staying and also we were asked to pay for breakfast at the same time, as they did not want to take payment the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Redditch

My stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Place lovely food very good the room I stayed in is very tired some of the basics you would expect for the location and price just are lacking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hannah from All over UK

Free Standing Bath

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a lovely overnight stay here while away on business. The decor of the hotel was great throughout. My room had a comfy bed and freestanding bath as well as a walk in power shower - very spacious and in good condition. The TV didn't work on arrival but was promptly fixed by Ashley, the Owner. I also found the room very dimly lit as I am partially signted - to most people this would not be an issue - but again Ashley put an additional light in my room within five minutes of it being mentioned. The food was wonderful! Cannot recommend that highly enough and overall I had a relaxed evening of good food, good wine in a elegant surroundings by a roaring fire. The ONLY thing I could critique (when pushed) is that the service felt a little rushed through the dinner but this was purely down to keen customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Redditch

Relaxing

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxing friendly staff good food open fire what more do you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim Glynn from Stockport

In need of a refurb

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location and sumptious restaurant and bar but the hotel side seems to have been neglected and the money ploughed into the bar/restaurant. Quirky room in need of refurb yet was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Brighton

Nice pub in pretty village

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Location, close to motorway but in a rural setting
Cons: A hairdryer in the room
The accomodation was as expected for the price paid. Could have done with a hair dryer but apart from that everything else was fine. The pub has an excellent restaurant and serves good real ales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Great little Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the staff at the Bell are extremely welcoming and very efficient. Our room was good, with the most amazing bathroom. Take note there is no air conditioning but that would be expected in a building of this age so we did the old fashioned thing and opened the windows and slept right through the night! We had a meal the night we stayed there and the food was exceptionally good. The Bell is set in a really pretty location in the heart of the village and is really quite quirky, how many pubs do you know that have a post office in it! Overall we had a great stay and we would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com