Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Excellent hotel and a very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Certainly lives upto a quality hotel as can be expected from this brand. Almost felt as if we were abroad. Clean and tidy and welcoming atmosphere. Some of the staff could certainly smile a little more but that's humans and not much to do with the hotel itself which had a very comfortable setting and most adequate for the family. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Yorks

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor dated and very dark feel to it.
Location: Good location just a short walk to the canal area with it's restaurants and bars and again a short walk in the other direction to the city centre.
Nice hotel, very brown decor throughout, felt dull. Good breakfast. Hotel clean, staff friendly but will try somewhere different next time. Car park underneath hotel (public) but again dark and quite intimidating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Nice hotel close to broad street and the mailbox

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Central,quiet. easy to get around lots of space in the room
Cons: A little bit of some minor maintenance in the room
Location: In the middle of Birmingham, lots to do and see pubs,bars restaurants etc etc
We stayed for two nights, had the two double beds in the room which was great. The staff were very good answering any queries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Handy hotel for the theatre

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for the theatre. Very helpful staff. Very good breakfast.
Cons: ?
Location: Excellent for our needs.......theHippodrome Theatre
My wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the CrownPlaza whilst visiting the Hippodrome Theatre one evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice reasonably priced central hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Handy location and good size room
Cons: Refrigerators in room would be helpful
Location: Location close to main shopping centre, theatres and canal side restaurants
Rooms were comfortable. Check in and out ok. Parking in adjoins parking building with no list access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Room size, loved the air conditioning and we had little or no outside noise
Cons: Iron and ironing board a little dangerous,due to they way they are stored in the wardrobe if you have young children.
Location: Within walking distance of central Birmingham and New Street Station
Great hotel in a good location on thing that I did not like was the view out of my window as I overlooked empty neglected buildings. The hotel did make up for this and I'm looking forward to saying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We chose Crown Plaza for its central location and affordable rate. The hotel is very nice, rooms clean and spacious. The breakfast bar has wide selection. Staff is also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Easy for everywhere

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We stayed here as visiting my daughter for her 21st birthday. The hotel is perfect for close to the bullring broad street etc. Very clean and nice touchs in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Singapore from Holiday

Comfortable and great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean and convenient of location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Daksha, Hotel Management
Dear Singapore, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Daksha Mistry Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Craig from Stafford

Shopping trip

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, well worth the upgrade to a Club room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Daksha, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your shopping trip and found the hotel to be fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Daksha Mistry Guest Relations Manager