Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom limerick

Excellent location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The pillow menu
Cons: nothing
Location: as above
Stayed 2 nights with our 16 year old Granddaughter Great Breakfast only charged 2 adults ((Granddaughter) free Great location for shopping and Bullring and New STt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and central good for shopping and nightlife

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The rooms were nice and clean, they were also quite spacious. Great location for shopping and night life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west midlands

great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
hotel staff were great, had an executive room which was spacious, comfortable and worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waterford

Easy to find, nice breakfast but won't stay again.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned and maintained better.
Location: The hotel was easy enough to find, it's only a short walk to the Bullring Shopping Centre.
We stayed overnight on the 28 of November 2014. At check in we were met by a very friendly and helpful man at reception, we had booked a room for two people for one night on line (I don't think I would have stayed any longer than that). The room had two double beds in it, plenty of pillows, room was cold all evening and roasting during the night, heating system was huge and was full of dust, there were stains on the carpet in places, furniture had seen better days. The bathroom was dirty, hairs on the floor, mildew on the ceiling, not much toilet paper, the shower door was missing so when you showered everywhere was drenched, the water splashed out of the sink any time the tap was on so the floor was wet there to. We were towards the back of the hotel where there is a busy road a short distance away and all the traffic that passes can be heard in the room because the window handle is hanging off and there's a big gap where the handle should be. The noise from the hallway can be heard in the room as if there was no door on the room. Not great when drunk guests are coming in at all hours of the night roaring and shouting in the hall instead of going into their rooms. We had breakfast the following morning, they had cereal, fruit and fry's. Again we felt staff could have been much friendlier and spoken to people rather than grunting and brushing you to your table and then taking stuff of the table before you've even finished eating. We'll be staying else where next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Good quality hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Central location. Close to Broad Street for pubs, clubs and restaurants. Short walk to the the Museum and Art Gallery.
Cons: The a/c in the bedroom was noisy and the room felt stuffy when it was switched off.
Location: Easy to find on the central ring road and within walking distance of the rail station. Car park attached to the hotel.
We stayed for one night only. The hotel was full but did not feel crowded. It is within easy walking distance of Symphony Hall, the city centre and Broad Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

No complaints

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The decor and the pillow menu
Cons: Would prefer if housekeeping waited until 12 to knock on the door
My fiance and I stayed here as we'd come to Birmingham to see a band. The hotel is close to the train station and the Mailbox for shopping. I really like the style of the Crowne Plaza hotels although it wasn't quite as nice as the Manchester one. The room was quite big and everything was very clean. Only downside was the view of an abandoned car park. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room review

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Rooms looked tired and in need of refurbishment i.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falkirk

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General maintenance of rooms. Draught lager
Location: Location was the reason we first booked thus hotel. Everything seems to be within a five minute or so walk. Pubs, clubs, restaurants, trains, shopping
We stay at this hotel every November when we travel to Birmingham for the classic car show at the NEC. It's handy for New Street Station, Christmas market, Bullring, Mail box and Broad Street. The hotel is nice, staff are excellent but there are a few issues creeping in with some rooms. General maintenance could easily solve the silly little problems I had in my room. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are excellent. I will be booking this hotel again for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Came down from Manchester for a girls night out, had a very good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Good room and good service. Will certainly stay here again.