Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Shrewsbury

One night: room only

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Had quiet room at the back of the hotel. Everything I needed and quite comfortable. Newly decorated room a s refurbished bathroom. I felt it was excellent values for the price. I stayed prior to major surgery at the QE. Taxi arranged efficiently. by hotel and arrived on time. Complete satisfaction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Was very disappointed booked a Twin room got confirmation of a Twin room however got a double room and staff would not change the room
Location: Botanical Gardens close and restaurants are close by
The hotel was clean, bar area relaxing breakfast freshly cooked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Close to city

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Hotel do not allow food from outside Hotel food is terrible would not recommend any body to have breakfast for the price of £7.50 Better of going to local Tesco for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by freddy from london uk

FOR THE CRICKET

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Old fashioned but cosy. Fine breakfast.
Cons: TV having Sky Sports
Location: Good restaurants five minutes away.
Visited Edgbaston Palace to be base for visit to cricket. Weather was awful. Cricket rained off. Hotel was OK tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel a represented fantastic value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Personal attention and exceptional care shown by the manager and friendly staff.
Cons: This is a basic hotel reflected in the room rates. More powerful showers would be great but would be expensive to install I guess.
Location: Great location .free parking. Buses get you into town with ease.
The manager of the hotel goes out of his way to make sure visitors are taken care of. All staff are wecoming.The hotel represents very good value for money and the fact there is free parking is an added advantage. Buses run from opposite the hotel into town frequently.We recommend this hotel to those who want a friendly,clean basic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trix from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

my review

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: lack of tea and coffee
Location: close to city centre
clean room, comfortable and pretty cheap. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlotte from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Business hotel reccomended

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Very good hotel for a business stay or quick visit to Birmingham needing a bed for the night. Very nice staff & good rooms. It has everything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good short break hotel, clean and friendly

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, value for money
Cons: Location of room
Location: Good location, central
Good hotel for a short break stay, although room was a little small which wouldn't be ideal if you were staying for longer. Staff helpful and room was clean with everything you would need. We had a ground floor room in the court yard and had no problems but guess if there was a function on it could be noisy.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Canada

Odd, old and tired

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Price (£35); clean room
Cons: Bar and reception; size of room
Location: 30 min walk to downtown
Rooms were clean, very small but clean; bed was almost too small for 2 people; a good hotel if you are on a budget but small and odd/rough if you are used to North American hotels.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Bogota

Deeply, depressingly mediocre

Posted May 4, 2013
Cons: None
Location: Very inconveniently located
A deeply mediocre, charmless hotel, poorly located and poorly appointed. Really, no virtues at all. My advice - avoid!