Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Close to Alexander Stadium

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Some decor needed up dating.
Location: Near Alexander Stadium.
Pleasant stay with an added bonus of an Abba tribute band on the Saturday evening.Cost of show and three course meal very reasonable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Sundetland

Hotel very tired and Dated

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very dated.in need of a good makeover.room was small and dark.lack of toiletries in bathroom. Barholm need good overhaul. Electric went of for a short while No apology was given. Had to ask for eggs at breakfast. Food ok. Not brilliant. Location was ideal for our visit to the Midlands. But unless has a good overhaul. Would not stay there again. Very disappointing. Hygiene rating was only a 3 which I found bit concerning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Wodonga Australia

One nighter

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was handy for us when visiting family. Easy to locate, great parking. Receptionist & breakfast staff were friendly. Room was on the small side but clean and had everything we required,adequate for our 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven from Whitehaven

Good value and very pleasant

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for one night only on my own having booked the room for a very good price. The staff on reception very welcoming and friendly and the room was well equipped, clean and in good condition. There was a party going on in one of the function rooms but the noise did not reach my room. If I'm in the area again I would definitely stay here again. I could not fault this place in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgina from Southport

Customer service

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, made me an early breakfast as I had to leave early on the Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Berkhamsted

Middle of the Road

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate place warm dry and not noisy. Good breakfast nothing outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Weymouth Dorset

Great service at the great barr

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
3rd time at great barr first class service from reception & manager could not do enough to make our stay welcoming & comfortable