Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
transport to and from NEC very useful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rainey from dorset

fantastic service

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night whist going to the L G Arena. Brilliant place to stay with fantastic full english breakfast to set you up for the whole day. Complimentary shuttle bus to and from the arena was much appreciated and saved waiting ages for taxis. would most definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul & Julie from Peterborough

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal for LG arena or shopping in Birmingham. Perfect hosts, and lovely cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hospitality with a first class breakfast service. A home from home experience for us. An added bonus of a shuttle into the L.G and pick up. Highly recommended stay in countryside surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stewart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pauline from Surrey

Excellent for NEC

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay at the Redlands. I initially had difficulty finding it as there is no sign outside and I didn't realise it was an ordinary house. Hotels.com had printed the incorrect telephone number on my confirmation so I was unable to call anybody. The chalet is cosy and had everything from a fridge discreetly placed in the wardrobe to a microwave. The bathroom had all amenities and the shower not very powerful but adequate. The shower cubicle is small so if a larger person had stayed it would have posed a problem. The clock/radio could do with being replaced. However the bed was very comfortable and there was a tv in the room. Breakfast was brilliant & filling with a large variety and Yvonne & Phil are delightful, helpful people. The local pub/restaurant was a 10 minute drive. Phil offered to drop me to the NEC and even took another guest to his venue. The gardens are lovely and very relaxing. I would stay again but only for pleasure since I feel a larger hotel is required for a business trip and I was only there for one night so it was ideal. All in all a very lovely hotel with fantastic service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Wales, UK

Home from home

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The cabin rooms
Cons: Only stayed one night
Location: Great for the NEC and airport
I was expecting a room in a house... But was delighted when phil took as too a little cabin in a garden.... In the room was also a microwave and a fridge, which I have never had in any B and B I have been in. I will say that it does need a bit of paint, but it wasn't unclean. In fact was like visiting a old family friend. You also get a transport to NEC or airport, and there is no charge for that. Breakfast was fantastic, certainly sets you up for the day. Yvonne is a brilliant cook. I would go back without a doubt and in fact recommend the Redlands to my company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandra from N. Ireland

Visiting the NEC then stay here you will love it

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: friendly hosts
Location: Very close to NEC
Brilliant couple who make you feel as if you are in a real home from home, rooms are cosy and well kept, breakfast is on the large side but will set you up for a busy day, Phil and Yvonne go out of their way to be helpful and the transport provided saves a fortune on taxis. Would definately recommend to anyone visiting the NEC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garry

Quiet place and friendly owners

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Phil and Yvonne couldn't do enough for us. 5 minutes to Birmingham International/NEC. Accommodation we stayed in was quite small, but ok for a short stay.