Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

A little piece of heaven

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The stables are on a farm. Stratford upon Avon and Warwick are about 20mins.away.
We could not have asked for a more relaxing experience. The peace of the countryside , modern interiors and great hosts and 3very friendly dogs. If dogs are not your favourites the hosts were quite happy to keep them away from you. The dogs were also good with children. Two extra surprises apart from the horses were the deer and the peacocks. Wonderful time was had by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Yorkshire

great little hotel ideal for NEC and Shakespear co

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Ideal for NEC and National Motor Cycle Museum as well as Shakespeare countryside.
Clean and simple with all you need in room for eat in or out dinner and breakfast ideal DIY with no rushing to get up to go to restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark and Teri from Sussex

Great little find, very close to Solihull!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed somewhere close to Solihull as we were attending a friends birthday party. The pictures are a very accurate depiction of what the rooms look like. The property is an actual working stable, so you feel like you're really in the countryside. It's about 12 pounds in a cab to Solihull centre, so you really need a car if you're going to be exploring the area. Overall very happy with the standard of the room, the cleanliness and the room was lovely and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tddm from yorkshire

Fantastic place

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very short stay here which is a real shame as we were very impressed. Lovely clean chalet, really comfy bed, attention to detail is very obvious. Kitchenette is perfect and the food breakfast hamper has everything you could wish for and more. We would love to have stayed longer and explored the area. Very good find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Horsham

Stress free

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No check in, fresh eggs for breakfast superb value - try it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petite_redhead84 from Leeds

Amazing Hideaway in Commuting Distance of NEC

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently attended an exhibition at the NEC and only a week before decided to attend for both days, so needed overnight accommodation. The hotels in the immediate vicinity were either already booked, or stupidly expensive, so when I found The Stables, Deer Park I was pleasantly surprised. The accommodation is a little way out, and probably not accessible in really bad weather without a 4x4. The chalets are on a working livery and are incredibly cute. I stayed in the single, chalet 4, and was met by a warm & toasty room, with rustic touches, a stable door and a fully stocked kitchen - complimentary breakfast (with a full pint of milk, heaven) and an honesty hamper containing wine & chocolate that you left money for. There was a microwave, kettle and toaster and a great guide book with recommendations & menus for local pubs/restaurants. Also free and fast WIFI. The accommodation was very clean & well maintained and I would definitely stay again. The only downsides were; 1) the track leading to the chalets has lots of brutal speed bumps and it is a farm track and 2) the walls are quite thin and you can hear next door banging about at midnight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Place!

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delighted with this place, I really can't fault it. Lovely location, really clean and well organised. Brilliant! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com