Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was very pleasant. It took a while for them to get me in a room but otherwise all was well. My 10 year old twins absolutely loved being there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Facilities need some attention. Looks well used since the last makeover.
Nice location but the place could use some TLC. The Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia Hicks from Homewood, Al

Graduation

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent for family who traveled to attend graduation for a family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candice from Birmingham

absolutely staying again

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love everything about this hotel. Reasonable prices, very spacious rooms, cleanliness and fully stocked kitchen. I will definitely be booking this hotel again for my upcoming 'girls night out' !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Homewood, AL

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great place to stay if your family needs to stay for an extended period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Missouri

Close to central city and attractions

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Most pleasant staff!
Cons: TV service is not the best as I could not get a clear picture of my favorite news station.
Location: Lots of restaurants are nearby. Gas stations are also easily available nearby.
The staff is very eager to make you have a pleasant stay. They check to see if you have any needs. I have stayed at this particular hotel 7 or 8 times over the past 3 years. I have reported a problem in the past and it was taken care of before I returned in the afternoon. Everyone, including the cleaning staff, is pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marge from knoxviile, Tn.

Clean,comfortable and easy to everywhere.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Marriott is a clean very nice stay and convenient to everywhere. Bathroom was spotless and bed was comfortable. I had to wait to get my room at 5pm for a half hour because it had not been cleaned. That was not fun but the people and staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jason from anniston

Great place, if not for the walls

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the stay, except for the fact that I could hear what the people in the room next to us were saying.... clearly. I think the walls may be made of paper... Besides that, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from Tuscaloosa, AL

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Townsuites. Everything was really nice the set up of the room and it was very clean. The bed slept amazing. The breakfast wasn't great but a great quick breakfast if you need to hurry and get out. A wonderful stay.