Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This place needs a bad update, smelly carpet don't walk on barefoot, bathroom needs repaired, not just silicon everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room was missing several items, such as tissue, light bulbs, etc…..The room had a bad smell and when air condition fan came on it got worse! Staff not real friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Brief stay to attend funeral.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Competitive rate.
Cons: The entire facility.
Location: Well located near interstate and multiple places to eat.
Room was generally clean, but needs serious updating/remodeling. It was a reasonable rate but motel needs some serious TLC. I wouldn't recommend to a friend and I won't be coming back anytime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay for concert 8/23/14.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Oak Mtn a plus. Overall, hotel needs a good cleaning and make over. Room smelled and the carpet was very dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by M O'Toolefrom Birmingham, AL

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, I had packed for a move and had not slept for over 24 hours, so I knew that I would need to sleep before I tried to get on the road and drive out of town. Second, the hotel was mentioned as somewhere close and inexpensive, which served me well since I was only staying overnight. Unfortunately, when I drove up to the hotel, I was a bit disappointed and more so when I walked through the front door and was hit with the tales of old smokers that had stayed there before me. Once I checked in and went up the old, creaky stairs covered with dirty carpet to my room and opened the door only to be hit with hot air because the A/C unit had been turned off. The room smelled old and there was no way that I would be able to walk on the carpet with nothing on my feet. The shower was very tiny and there was mildew on the curtain and old ground in grime on the shower floor. Basically, I made the most of the situation since I just needed to be able to get some sleep; however, I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by alfrom oxford

great stay for concerts

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay if your going to Oakmountain it's within Walkinh distance several eating establishments on the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Inexpensive - but stay could have been better . Bed - not comfortable - I do not consider banana muffins as being a breakfast. Internet was slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Greenville

Travel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been staying here while traveling to my job, it's an older hotel, but for the price I think it's worth it, I don't know if I would encourage a lady to stay here by herself...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuelfrom St louis

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Below average