Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Inexpensive - but stay could have been better . Bed - not comfortable - I do not consider banana muffins as being a breakfast. Internet was slow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The whole hotel smelt of mould and it was very unpleasant to stay in. The bathroom was also very tiny and unpractical however we tried not to use the facilities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DCW from Atlanta, GA

Not their best foot forward...

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel before in the past, so I had a great deal of confidence that it would be a decent stay. There were a few things that made me re-think this. First, when I arrived at my door, all I could see was an open hole under the electronic key entry. Upon further inspection, the hole turned out to be a missing cover to the key lock entry. Second, there was the pungent smell of an air freshener when I entered the room. There was an Airwick air freshener plugged into the wall. Third, as I walked past the air freshener, there was the distinctive smell of must and mildew. Fourth, the temperature control on the air conditioning didn't work. I could select between high cool and low cool, but could not adjust the overall temperature due to a broken knob. Overall... not horribly pleased, will probably skip this hotel on my next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by G from New Orleans

Served its purpose

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasnt the nicest hotel but if youre going to a concert at oak mountain, it's the perfect location. A 3 minute walk to the venue and eaay to grab food as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ganey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by katie p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok however the towels provided were old and torn and the bedding was outdated and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Pensacola, FL

Convenient older hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, easy access, good selection of nearby restaurants.
Cons: Remote to TV did not work.
Arrived late, no issues with check in, staff was very friendly. Was able to switch from smoking to non-smoking at check in (which was a great thing because the smoking side was naturally very smelly!). Very easy to access from interstate and within walking distance to Waffle House. We were aware from prior reviews that this was an older hotel with smaller rooms so we were not disappointed that we chose it for an affordable, one-night stay. Our room was clean and quiet. Did not try the continental breakfast.