Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama city FL

Good value and decent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms are well kept and more nicely appointed then you would expect at the price point of this hotel.
Cons: Exterior looks a little dated but not really bad.
Location: Galleria mall and most of Birmingham's best shopping is 10 minutes north of this hotel. You can also be down town from this hotel in about 20 minutes.
Hotel is right off I-65 and very near Galleria mall. Location is convenient for travel and eating while in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnnyfrom Landover, MD

Decent for the money

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I went to Pelham on business and this hotel was close by my meeting area so I booked it and stayed 3 nights. It's nothing special but it's good for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was cool for what it was but it wasn't all that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randallfrom Oneonta, Al

Great

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My go to hotel in the north Shelby county area
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephaniefrom mobile

football trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was nice, large rooms. the bathroom sink was stopped up but overall it was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In convinient location out of the way of traffic

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
As they say you pay for what you get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This place needs a bad update, smelly carpet don't walk on barefoot, bathroom needs repaired, not just silicon everywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Gladstone MO

Never again

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking lot was full. Desk attendant had no suggestions and was unable to ask other guests taking two or more spaces to adjust. I had to park illegally or go a couple of blocks away and park on the street in a bad neighborhood. The room was in disrepair and dirty lookimg. I thought with a nationally recognized name like Travel Lodge I could expect at least reasonably minimal standards but not so. We had nonrefundable advance reservations so we stayed anyway. Never again will I choose Travel Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the money.

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is old circa 1970's but the room was clean and it was as quiet a hotel as I have ever stayed in so all and all not bad.tt