Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Really nice country town

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A really nice country town a good driving distance between Las Vegas and Yosemite (traveling through Death Valley) Excellent facilities including a laundry with a supermarket within easy walking distance. Good stuff, wifi, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. Easy place to feel comfortable. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the overnight stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Exactly what you would be looking for when staying over the night and traveling on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Small room.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: better windows to keep noise out. and new mattresses.
Location: hiking,
Small room. Baseboards were gross. A/C just kept kicking on and off every 5 min... easily here foot traffic from inside room. I didn't see an elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Clean and has decent WiFi.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Good hotel. Clean and has decent WiFi. Breakfast in the morning is good. Rooms are clean and big. For a place like Bishop it is good. I prefer the rooms on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Paris

Clean hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and with excellent facilities.
Cons: We were woken up by a lot of people leaving around 6am so perhaps rooms could be allocated roughly based on planned departure times....
Location: Location is great if driving between Yosemite and Death Valley. Nearby gas stations, restaurants and bars.
I stayed at this hotel for one night with my boyfriend and another couple. (All 30 isn). We were on a road trip from San Francisco to Las Vegas. Bishop is a good place to stay between Yosemite and Death Valley and we were very happy with our hotel choice. The check-in was quick, parking was included, a very good breakfast was also included. The rooms were well equipped with a microwave and small fridge which was handy. We weren't looking for anything more than a place to sleep but this hotel exceeded our expectations and was actually a very pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Needed a place to crash on a road trip, booked this blind and was pleasantly surprise with the room. Nicely updated room, staff was a little clueless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mallory from San Dimas, California

Nice hotel with good location and great breakfast.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: the room and breakfast were great
I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western location. It was the a lovely place for my mother and I to meet in the middle between LA and Reno. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and had nice d├ęcor. I also enjoyed the free breakfast. The only thing that was less than great was this was my second stay in April and because we had to switch the reservation to my mothers name, due to her being able to arrive first. I did not get a 50 dollar gift card for staying 2 separate times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Apple Valley CA

clean rooms.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: no bed bugs.
I was working in Mammoth and needed a place for the. I booked it online and it was ready when I got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013