Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Apple Valley CA

clean rooms.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: no bed bugs.
I was working in Mammoth and needed a place for the. I booked it online and it was ready when I got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my cup'a tea

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Ugh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Charged for nothing!

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: The customer service needs big improvement. I was under the impression you want to keep business in the service industry, not drive it away.
I booked this hotel through Expedia for one of my colleagues traveling on business. I booked the hotel the day before for the next night, as it was a last minute trip. Come the next day my colleague’s itinerary changed and we had to cancel the hotel stay. Typical stuff that happens during business trips, but the hotel refused to cancel the reservation all together because my cancelation fell outside the 24 hour window! What really made me angry was that during my Expedia booking I had not paid up front. Payment was going to be made upon arrival. It would have been very easy to just eliminate the reservation from the system as if it never happened and keep a good business customer who has booked with this hotel many times and would have booked with them for the duration of our project needs. Now I would rather take our business elsewhere as I cannot put the company in the position that they may have to pay for services NOT rendered. Very unhappy with the service received from staff at this Best Western location. Expedia staff did try to work with them resulting in no success and an unnecessary charge on our credit card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from kanab, ut.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: location to everything in town.
Cons: Clean the carpets!!
Location: close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne

Very comfortable and quiet.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the room.
Cons: nothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawnron from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: It was pleasant, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. Scrambled eggs much too salty but over all this is a minor compliant.
Location: We went to Bishop to go sightseeing in the surrounding area.
The Great Western was a great find for a hotel in Bishop. The rooms were very updated. Wood floors, well kept room and huge bath tube. The beds were very comfortable. Not bothered by outside noise at all. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wont do again

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Nice rooms for a night. Very bad customer service. If that don't matter to you, then a clean place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Travellers from London & Dublin

A good hotel in a lovely town.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and value.
Location: Inyo National Forest, Owens River & Valley, Bishop has the White Mountains on one side and the Sierra Nevada on the other, good rock climbing sites.
We got a clean room, bed and bathroom which was great. A good breakfast in the morning is always good.