Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for fast stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Price
Tight rooms/ not much room to walk between furniture/ not modern/ old style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Room was big, clean, comfortable beds, and a big HDTV. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura. CA

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room was clean and comfortable. Parking convenient. Breakfast area not designed very well. Becomes congested easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick stop on the way to Tahoe

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean, perfect for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michaelfrom Toronto

Don't miss out on great bbq

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bishop as a jumping off point for snowboarding in Mammoth. The rooms are affordable and clean, we made good use of the mini fridge and microwave. You need to eat at Holy Smoke bbq across down the street, get the ribs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Covina

Free upgrade and hot tip made our stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We reserved a queen with a rollaway and ended up with a Suite when our room was not ready. The front desk recommended Jack's Restaurant down the street. It was fantastic. The included breakfast was very good with a wide variety. Good location and facility for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Sierra Foothills/Sac

Ask for no next door guests if possible

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at the Comfort Inn on Thanksgiving since the Creekside Inn was either booked full or didn't accept T'giving check-ins. Either way, I was left searching for a room for our 3 day Eastern Sierra trip. For $80, the Comfort Inn is a clean, comfortable hotel on the main street running through Bishop. Well, pretty much everything is. The bed was clean and comfortable, the bathroom clean and functioning (though the toilet pressure seemed a tad low), flatscreen TV with cable, microwave and mini-fridge stashed away in a cabinet which was nice to have). The lady at the front desk was very nice and the complimentary morning breakfast was more than adequate. Cereal, breads, yogurt, sausage patty, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), waffle bar to make blueberry or regular, fruits, and juices. Pretty awesome! The only complaint is the walls are thin. Some very giggly women checked-in to the room next to us just as we were going to sleep 10:30pm (Hey, it was a long day) and we could hear muffled conversation and then laughing until past midnight. Not the easiest way to fall asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elisabethfrom Stockholm

Bra motel till ett rimligt pris

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var helt okey motel. Vi bilade runt i Californien. Hotellet var bra alternativ till boende. Rimligt pris Rekommenderar varmt deras hotellkedjan