Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient with great water pressure

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We stopped here on our way back from a day in Yosemite, heading home to Las Vegas. Room and amenities were what you'd expect from a hotel in this price range. Service and free breakfast were great. The most important thing to my SO and I is a shower with good water pressure and this place definitely had what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from 97535

Nice overbite

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction was a bit inconvenient, but service and room out weighed the inconvenience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Susanville, CA

Not pleased.

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made my reservation online and my credit card was billed for the stay. I arrived and even though they acknowledged it was already paid for through your company, my cc statement indicated they billed me again. I called the Comfort Inn in Bishop and they indicated a credit would be applied to my card. When the credit posted, so did another charge for the room. That makes one charge from Hotels.com and two charges and one credit from the Bishop Comfort Inn. What is the benefit of booking thru Hotels.com when I'm getting charged again by Comfort Inn? So far my extra efforts have included three calls to Comfort Inn in Bishop, and this email. I guess I'll have to call the CC company next and get them to fix it. I'm not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Southern California

Ok hotel on Main St.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Rooms had microwave, small refrig, coffee maker plus free continental breakfast in the lobby. A great location on Main St.
Cons: Move the furniture in the smaller rooms to make it more accessible.
Location: Near stores, restaurants & close to highway.
Our first night stay was disappointing. The room was small & crowded. There was about a foot at the end of the bed to walk through. At the end of the bed was a buffet unit that had a small refrigerator & microwave inside, when you opened the doors they hit the bed, you had to sit on the bed & bend down to use them, ( they should have been on top of the unit in order to actually use them.) Next to that was a dresser with a nice flat screen TV on top but the cable & wifi service was bad & went in and out all night. The curtains were wrinkled & falling down because the plastic rod was broken. The bathroom door scraped the floor tile when you opened & closed it. I called the office, complained & wanted a different room, they had no other rooms that night but put us in a much nicer & bigger room the next day. So our second night was much more pleasant. The staff were very apologetic & accommodated us when they could. I would stay there again, only if I was guaranteed a room towards the front and upstairs. The hotel staff said the rooms were smaller toward the back of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bill foster from apple valley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam

not great

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is currently under construction. Lobby is set up make-shift in one of the rooms. We didn't get our room keys until several hours after we checked in. Tv went out due to construction during our stay. Staff was weird and not super friendly or accommodating. I would say wait until construction is complete before booking here. Maybe then they will have their act together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop on our way north on 395

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was adequate, but overpriced!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dophine from Switzerland

nothing special

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel-Lobby was under cunstructions, they did the best in this conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by pat from anaheim

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the only issue that I had with the stay. the bathroom door had to be shut at night due to the fact that you could hear the toilet being flushed 4 rooms away, and the insulating of the walls and ceiling was very noisy.