Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston

OK hotel for 1 night

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Updated rooms.
Location: There wasn't much to do that we found. We ate at the Chinese just up the street and the food there was delicious.
The hotel was ok as we were just using it as a stop over between Las Vegas and Yosemite. The room was dated (except for the bathroom which was new) and the carpet had a few stains on it. The pool was indoor unfortunately and looked like it had too much chlorine in it as you couldn't see the bottom. The fitness room was like a sauna as the aircon wasn't on until my partner went in to use it and turned it on. The free breakfast was fine except the area it was served in was too small for the numbers of guests using it. The plus point for this hotel was the staff especially reception and housekeeping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montclair Ca

Our vacation was so great until our last stop ....

Posted Sep 8, 2014
While on our vacation we stayed at five different hotels,bishop was our last stop also our last hotel , the front desk lady was not friendly at all lit rude , or room smelled really bad very bad so I asked for another room facing the park , she gave us a room but facing the dry dead area once again the room smelled it was coming from the air conditioner .....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
It was okay for a one night stay. Dont expect too much. The pool smeels very much of chlorine. The hotel is clean but some years old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We have booked a 2 queen size bedroom for 4 Persons, after arriving they gave us a room with one Kingsize bed. Even when we show up with 4 Persons at reception, the didn't tell us and gave us the key! After we insist, they have been very unfriendly and not willing to help us. The Hotel told us Expedia made the wrong reservation, but this was not true! We had the confirmation for 4 Persons in our hand. This habit was the worse I have ever had in any Holiday Inn! Don't book in this Hotel, there are much nicer places in Bishop with better and more friendly staff! Luckily Expedia find us a other place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay in Bishop

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We came to Bishop to go fishing in the local lakes and attend a fireworks show. We had a great time. The Hotel was conveniently located, Restaurants and a park within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barking dogs

Posted Jul 7, 2014
dogs are allowed on first floor, so if you are on the second floor above a room full of unhappy pets, you won't be sleeping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RG from CA

Horrible place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flimsy walls, can hear the hallway, side/upstairs neighbors. Not very clean. Couldn't sleep at all. Continental breakfast is decent, but why bother when you cant sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Dubbo Australia

Good stop over

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were fantastic.
Cons: Better sound insulation around the room door.
Location: Right in the centre of town, close walk to numerous places for dinner and only a few blocks from shopping complex's.
We only spent a night here but it was fine for our visit, there was a couple of noisy people around but that can happen. The pool and gym were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Staff was wonderful, she calls me to make sure everything is okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com