Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, Overpriced for what you get.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great staff. Average room quality. Way overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Scruffy, grungy, poor value for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This was our first stay at LA Quinta and we won't come back soon. It was the only vacancy we could find and now we know why. Although they claimed to have done a recent remodel, the room was worn, the mattress was saggy, the carpet dirty. If it was a $50 room, it would have been acceptable. At the price we paid, it was a very poor value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Not so bad

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Room'dimension
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to city center
Simple hotel, cleaned and with big room. The 2 queen beds are confortable and the bathroom is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, In

Jason

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Bugs come in from outside of hotel to rooms and lobby. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable. Over price as well. This hotel should rate as 1 star instead of 2 and half stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Für eine Nacht ok. Sind von Vegas durch Death Valley gefahren und weiter nach Yosemite. Nur zum schlafen ist es ok, obwohl die Betten etwas kurz sind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

Older than the mountains around it

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Old and tired and overpriced. La Quinta clearly do not have standards of maintaining their properties. Haven't stayed at one for a while and wouldn't again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 27, 2015
You could tell where the floor hasn't been vacuumed in a while as there was dirt/dust built up in the corners. Bathroom sink drain cover was broken so the sink didn't drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Conveniently close to a lot of places to eat within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful when I had "issues" with the TV remote. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for a night's stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
We stayed one night on our way to Yosemite's East entrance. Had a room on the top floor of this 2 story motor inn. Great beds in this $114 a night room. Carpet looked newer. Bathroom is small. Great stay for a good sleep on the way to your destination. No pool.