Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fairly close to restaurants.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Mid way down the road so restaurants were fairly close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Allowed early ck. in that was nice. No pool no laundry smallest bathroom i have ever had. Bed was ok tv ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, but manageable.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
The room was a non smoking room, however, it smelled horrible. It had obviously been a smoking room at some time. There were three inch holes in the wall that had wires running to the next room. I am quite certain the wires were for the satellite TV. It just looked tacky, which showed me a lot. The breakfast was the best part of the stay. The bathroom was very small. Not the worse, but certainly not the best...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Non smoking room reeks of smoke

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Glad only there for one night, non smoking room reeked of smoke. Free breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel met our needs for a one night stay; the bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was easily adjusted. The plus was being within walking distance to restaurants. The hotel was average with my only complaint being the smell. It seems lower end hotels use the same cleaning products that have a smell that reminds one of covering up dirt or smoking or whatever even though the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whitney trip

Posted Jul 6, 2014
😴 all I did was sleep and recover from Whitney...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Improvement

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: At city center. Close to everything.
Cons: Need elevator.
Hotel condition improved considerably since the last time I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Not handicap friendly.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: First floor rooms.
Cons: Musty smell. Needs to be aired out. No outlets near beds for my cpap machine. Bathroom shower dripped all night. TV lower than the foot of the bed.
Location: NA, just passing through.
Easier for handicapped to cross the highway to an a.m./p.m. store than to climb La Quinta's stairs to vending on the second floor (no elevator).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

1/2 remodeled & great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast options & wifi connection
Location: Bowling alley and restaurants in walking distance
The lobby area of the hotel is the most remodeled and a little bit deceiving of the rest of the hotel. I had a room with 2 queen size beds, flat screen tv, and a comfortable bed. The room I had didn't have a refrigerator and there is only 1 ice machine in the hotel. Upon check in when I asked the hotel manager if our room had a refrigerator he said no, but he could happily put anything we had into the hotel fridge. The room was clean, the bathroom was decent, and the air conditioning worked. The hotel was booked and was still relatively quiet! The free wifi was spotty. It was hard to stay connected long enough to even download a map. Maybe it was because the hotel was completely full and they had a network overload. It was still frustrating. The breakfast was just ok. They had regular waffles you could make or strawberry batter. They had hard boiled eggs, few types of bread, and only sugar cereal. They were missing the little extras that make a breakfast a little bit better (for example: cream cheese, hot cereal, hashbrown, yogurt).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Bakersfield, CA

"Main St" access

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, lots of room in the room, convenient to town.
Cons: Internet was lousy. I could access it, but not enough bandwidth to do anything with.
Location: Almost directly across the street from the city park - great for an evening stroll. Spectacular views of the eastern side of the Sierra Nevadas.
Easy access to restaurants (walking distance). For some reason, the exact same room with the exact same occupants, was more expensive on a Thursday than it was on a Sunday. Room was clean - king sized bed, comfortable. Plenty of pillows to choose from for individual preference. Flat screen TV was nice - but small. Room 106.