Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice city

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Outdoor grills and few chairs with tables. Candies at the receiption were delicious.
Cons: Swimming pool.
The swimming pool was closed because of some inspection. Which was one thing we were really looking forward to, because we were coming from Death valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice staff and clean room. Although it is not very big, the room is comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Wi-fi never worked made motel 6 look like a resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

last resort ....sleep in your car

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: lousy....
Cons: go to another motel, or check the room out before you check in
Location: casino, ( town dies after dark except the casino)
pool not working, (it was over 97 when I got there, and the pool was green with algae and half full) the bed was ok, but the shower in the room was so small your elbows hit the wall. (and I'm only 5'8" 147 lbs) the air conditioner was loud and seemed to talk all night to get the room cool. If your traveling I think you should call the hotel/motel before you leave home to make sure you get what your paying for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good thing we weren't there to swim...

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Bed, TV, fish cleaning site.
Cons: Pool, shower, air conditioner.
We stayed here as a launching spot for nearby fishing. The good first: the bed was comfortable, the TV was new and the gentleman who worked the front desk was responsive and polite. Other than that, the pool was a moss/algae filled pit. The bathroom had ants. The shower did not drain quickly as to avoid standing in a warm pool of dirty water. The air conditioner was hit and miss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel étape

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Très bien pour une nuit. Pas plus. Il y a d'autre hotel beaucoup mieux
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of this hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Bishop Mule Days
We made a reservation through Expedia one year prior to our stay and hotel management tried to get more money from us despite having a pre-paid reservation. They refused to honor our reservation and they could not have been more unpleasant and rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by john smith, Hotel Management
cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for a road trip
Breakfast was lacking, t ran out of utinsels and had to go to office which was in a separate building to get plates and bowls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

below average

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: renovate
Location: visited the WWII era Japanese internment camp (about 30 min drive)
Rooms were adequate at best, not very clean...OK to plop down to sleep, but not very relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom, UK

The hotel did what it says on the tin.

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was fine for a stop off. It was comfortable and clean and if you are looking for a stop as you pass through Bishop this place will do the job.