Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Not Bishop's best.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, last hotel before leaving town to the south.
Cons: Friendlier staff, upgrade the rooms, open the pool, real breakfast.
Lobby is uninviting, no staff greeting and had to wait for desk clerk to come from somewhere. No information offered, like WIFI access code, or that pool was not open etc. TV old tube type, room old but relatively clean, breakfast was pitiful...not much more than bread and water. The only reason I stayed was because it was close to the event I was attending. Will probably upgrade to a different next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Gets the job done.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
If you're looking for a place to stay in Bishop, this is fine. The rooms are outdated but clean, the beds are comfortable, fridge, coffee maker and picture tube t.v. are all inside and working. For $10 more, there are better rooms to be had, but if you just need a place to sleep for the trout opener this is more than enough. Always a friendly staff even if you're checking in at 2 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Is not a new hotel but is very quiet and good beds too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Great Budget Spot

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The price was right. It was clean and quiet. There was a refrigerator.
Location: Enjoyed the food at Holy Smoke Barbecue, Upper Crust Pizza, the Great Basin Bakery, and the Secret Sandwich Society.
This is one of a couple places I've stayed in Bishop. My favorite place was booked, so I decided to give this easy-on-the budget spot a try. The pluses: clean, quiet, there's a temperature-controlled heater/air conditioner in the room that you adjust, and they allow pets. The minuses: the heater is loud, there's no microwave, and it's at the edge of town. The continental breakfast is lackluster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sung duckfrom Irvine, CA 92620

The price is high.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
So so, But breakfast is no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quite, Decent Motel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I made a last minute booking to stay a the Bishop Motel 8 for work. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in the last month and it has been a quite, clean, safe place to stay. I have spent months working out of hotels in Bishop and have stayed at a few different hotels/motels and they all have their pros and cons. Most are older buildings but the interior of the rooms are clean and have more modern paint etc, with basic amenities. If you are on a budget and need a place to stay, the Motel 8 works as good as any.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

普通のモーテル

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
スキーリゾート周辺のホテルがすべて満室だったためここに滞在しました。部屋はなかなか清潔で快適でした。朝食は一応ありますが、パン、シリアルという簡単なものです。スキー場までは車で40分程で周辺にはスーパーやレストランもあります。スキー場までの移動や旅の充実感を考えたらやはり早めにリゾート周辺で予約することをオススメします!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com