Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Travelodge in Bishop always comes through for us.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff is always heloful, rooms are clean.
Cons: It' snot much to look at on the outside, but you can't judge a book by t's cover!
We recently moved from Southern Caliornia to Northern Nevada. The moving van (don't use UHaul) broke down and after a 10 hour delay we were exhausted by the time we hit Bishop at 3am. I can't remember the woman's name, but she was SO WONDERFUL! I called from Lone Pine and reserved the very LAST room and by the time we got there she had al the paperwork ready, room keys done, knew where there was an empty spot close to our room for me to park my litle car, and had already found a good spot to park the moving van!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hemet california

surprised but enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: reasonable RATES, CLEAN , DECENT BREAKFAST. would stay here again if in the area
Cons: SUITE SHOULD MEAN SUITE AND SHOULD INCLUDE EXTRA SEATING (SOFA) OR EXTRA Bed ROOM.
Location: Central to Bishop main street, near resturants,lovley park with lake and fresh bakery across road.
hotel was nice and clean. I booked a suite and expected extra area seating but was surprised to find the only difference to a standard room was a very small balcony which we were unable to use as it was cold and wet.The breakfast was A pretty good selection and the room was clean with comfortable beds.HOTEL STAFF VERY PLEASENT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Niral, Hotel Management
Dear VJ, We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate your suggestion and have reworded the description of the room. We hope to see you very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Average hotel in Bishop

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Most hotels in Bishop are pretty much the same and Travelodge is no different. It is fine to stay in for a few nights of fishing. The room was small but it had direct tv, free WiFi and the shower had really good water pressure (something really important to me after staying in a hotel with none). The breakfast was nothing to write home about but it goto you going in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Ca.

We loved the room.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The only thing that wasn't top knotch was the wifi. The room was great with an extra room for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Niral, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our suites were designed to accommodate kids so I am glad you enjoyed the setup. I am very sorry about the WiFi, unfortunately we currently have the fastest speed that is available in our area. We are looking to upgrade very soon, as soon as higher speeds become available. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean place off US 395

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Quiet and clean place off US 395. Friendly staff, clean room, and good location in center of town. Walking distance from Japanese Resturant and Schat's bakery. Companion said it was one of the nicest budget Travelodge he has stayed at. Don't be swayed by the negative reviews, we had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Good choice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Access. Price.
Cons: Rooms are dated.
Good hotel. Easy access off 395. Clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
This was a great hotel for an overnighter. It was clean and everything worked. The people were friendly at the front desk and the breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient location, great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, cheap, free breakfast
Location: It's middle of nowhere, in the desert, so not much to do
We only spent a night driving through on the way from Yosemite to Las Vegas, but there is nothing I can complain about. Even the free Wifi worked, which didn't work in the past 3 places we stayed....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Niral, Hotel Management
Dear Dasha, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations; we have recently increased the speed on or WiFi - glad you enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

stopover point from death valley

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: its position
Cons: nothing it was ok
Location: we stopped of on journey but could have stayed longer it was a very nice area
it was an ok motel townsfolk were very friendly we could have done with a bit more time in the town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Niral, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and our area. We hope that you will stay longer next time and enjoy all the wonderful things to do in the Bishop area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, right price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beautiful little city, nice & clean motel, I would like visit the place again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Niral, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our area. We would love to see you soon!