Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Okay for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Staff was nice but slow at check in. I had to get a new key on the second day because it had been programmed incorrectly to expire after the first day. Room had a used straw sitting on the floor but was otherwise clean. Beds are not particularly comfortable, but get the job done. The biggest draw was the price which was slightly better than similarly marketed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Very nice and getting better.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel is undergoing renovations, but they are nearing completion. Great location, comfortable rooms. TV only received a few channels, after requesting the true remote from the front desk, I was able to run a channel scan and get well over 65 channels. I'm not sure why the management has the TV's settings locked in the first place? I stay in dozens of hotels a year and this is the only one I have encountered such a strange feature. I could not plug my laptop in or flash drive to watch a movie as the input source could not be changed. As a frequent traveler, this is a major problem for me and would definitely effect my decision to stay here again. Thankfully, Colton at the front desk, delivered a remote to me immediately upon my request. However, will every traveler be so persistent?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dickinson, North dakota

It's a nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
It's a great hotel if your a non smoker. It's very in covenant if you are a smoker having to go out in the cold. Otherwise decent for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a great value!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
More amenities and more comfortable than expected. Friendly, polite staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I'll start out with the positive and that is the hotel staff was very friendly. The room was adequate but there were some annoyances. There was a piece of trash on the floor under the sink upon arrival (otherwise clean), the room was about 50 degrees when I arrived and it took about 6 hours to get to 65 degrees, and the bed was not the most comfortable (very firm). Value was about average for the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Dec 30, 2014
When I got into the room the heat was turned off and the room was freezing as it was winter, dogs barking and noise most of the night. would NEVER stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo

Good for Working People

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It's very close to the state capitol, there are restaurants within walking distance, and it is very close to the Interstate.
I was in town on business and needed a comfortable place to sleep and do some work - this hotel met my needs. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW North Dakota

Retired Seniors

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Very quiet - Senior price is almost half of others in Bismarck - the 'newness' of everything was a nice surprise for us - as well as the cleanliness
Cons: The parking lot was so very icy, but then so was every parking lot that we observed in Bismarck motels - just a little lite coating of sand would nic
Office Staff (Vicki) was so very helpful - this is an older motel that was originally under a different name - rooms are smaller - no problem for us - completely remodel in every area that we observed - extremely clean - breakfast had a lot of variety for individual preferences - plenty of seating room when we were there - once inside the establishment, one could not tell this motel from a new one! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Loved our stay. Clean, friendly and affordable. Will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I really liked this stay,room was nice, breakfast good. My only complaint was the hall noise, which the door to the room did not keep out.