Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dive

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
run-down and not even a bargain price wise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moorhead

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at EVER!

Posted Oct 4, 2011
It looks horrible from the outside, but I gave it a chance. There were dogs in a fenced in area outside with no food or water and looked malnurished. When I went in to get key the toothless lady at the desk was in her pjs (it was 2pm) and a guy was screaming on the phone in what should have been the lobby but instead was the size of a bathroom with garbage bags everywhere, very messy, not just from the fixing up they are doing, but garbage, animal feces and food particles. Once I got my room keys she told me "Go around this corner, park anywhere, go past the guys sitting outside drinking, they are helpless and kinda live here." Guys were sitting outside drinking and smoking, teenagers hanging out the windows smoking. It was filthy, The room was terrible its self. The floors were disgusting, the heater was not even attatched to the wall, the tv and remotes did not work. no fitted sheets on beds just flat ones which came off and exposed the mattress, which looked like dried blood and marker drawn all over it along with the padding and insides of the box spring coming out of the side of the bed. The vents were black with dust, it smelled of smoke coming from other room. The tp roll was off the wall, barely holding on, the tub was gross we chose not to shower there. The door had plaster all over it from where they put a new lock on. some blinds were missing so others could see in.There were broken down cars in the lot,It was dirty, scary, and over all needs to be shut down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
this place was so disgusting that we didn't stay!! Room was filthy, front desk very disfunctional!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

don't stay here

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. . .not. Parking lot was too small, there were bugs in my room, and the floor was a mess. The bathroom had water stains all the way down the wall from where the roof leaked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Never Again

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We walked in after a long drive, first motel of our trip. We opened the door and turned on the light, if it wasn't so late we would have left. Everything was gross, dirty, moldy, very run down. Not sanitary at all. I didn't even sleep under the covers, I laid on top and could hardly sleep at all. Total disappointment. I was terribly surprised that this place met any motel codes or passes any type of inspections. I dont know how they can stay open. Sorry to say....it is a bad choice. I clean apartments for a living, I would be so embarrassed if that was how my cleaning looked for people that lived or came to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Not a good place to stay- Budget Inn Bismarck

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Arrived to be greeted by a improperly dressed person with dirty clothes and dirty feet. Hotel area was unkempt and could tell that the area outside the rooms was not in maintained condition. No soda machine available - had to go to gas station. Room looked like inside of a wood shack. Dirty floors, bathroom and not sure if linens were clean. It smelled like body odor inside room. Worst place I had ever stayed in, including overseas. Beds were old as well as linens. Was told by staff that they borrowed soap from nearby hotel because they were short. That was the only item that looked nice; soap that was completely sealed in a nice shiny wrapper. We can't believe a hotel chain could have such a disgusting room available. Looks bad for the city as well as the hotel chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lowered Expectations (aka SNL)

Posted Nov 11, 2010
This is definitely the low end of the food chain for hotels. Internet access did not work. Needs a serious remodel.
2 out of 5
by Carolyn from Vancouver, WA

BIS don't stay here

Posted Nov 10, 2010
Really now! Fork over the extra bucks and stay better. This was tolerable to come late and leave really early & much better than sleeping in the car. Bring shower shoes if you have plans on using the shower. Tub was way beyond ever getting clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would stay at Budget Inn Express again when in the area

Posted Oct 7, 2010
The room was what I expected for the price I paid