Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a nice hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room and facility cleanliness. Replace old, worn out laundry, bedding. Deep cleaning and fix the rooms. Tiles cracked, doors cracked, walls dented.
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past, however the last year or so since our last stay has apparently been very hard on it. Our first room was extremely musty smelling and the tile in the bathroom floor was cracked, with grout missing and black dirt/mold built up along the grout edges of the tub. You could step on one tile and the other tiles would pop up. The staff were very understanding and were able to move us to an upgraded room right away. I voiced my concerns regarding this room and strongly urged them to fix the issues before putting anyone else in that room, which they agreed to, however later that day we did see they had indeed put someone else in that room. The second room was again very musty smelling, even my 5 year old daughter noticed asking why we were moving to "another smelly room". Overall the rooms were just not up to par considering how much the rooms are per night. The bedding looks and feels old and worn out, the carpeting is dirty and needs a deep cleaning, and overall the rooms feel like the were lightly cleaned, beds made, but nothing really cleaned thoroughly. We were extremely disappointed in the rooms, and even though the staff was very polite and accommodating, the rooms themselves were so terrible we will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristi L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families

Posted Jan 18, 2015 
Good hotel... great pool for families. There can be a lot of traffic noise if you are in a low numbered room. The room was clean, but was ready for some deep cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Illinois traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
The ice machine was broke on the 3rd floor and had to go to another floor for ice. The refrigerator made weird noises that kept us awake along with the equipment moving snow around outside. Housekeeping needs to be more diligent- the bathroom waste basket had the bag in the bottom and there were no kleenex in the holder. Towels need replaced they are getting rough. Great place to stay with kids as they have a great pool. I've stayed here before and would stay again. Hopefully they could avoid putting people in the rooms close to where they will be working on snow removal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom MN

Good stay for great price!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 
Wile this is an older hotel and shows its wear in the hallway carpet, it was comfortable, roomy and a great deal for the price. The breakfast was hot and varied. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent Staff!!!!
Cons: Hotel is showing it's age just a bit.
Stayed for 2 nights over Christmas while visiting our children & grandchildren for the holidays. The staff was fantastic even though they were working on two days I'm sure they would have appreciated being with their own family. Hotel is a bit aged but everything was functional. The complimentary breakfast was very good and once again the attendant in the breakfast room was extremely friendly while taking care of our needs on Christmas morning! I would stay again if we needed a suite style of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthiafrom Riding Mountain

3 day holiday

Posted Dec 26, 2014 
Staff were polite. Breakfast was great. There was a lot of room in our hotel room for the 5 of us. The pool (slide) was great. Even though there were cracks in the bathroom floor we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Fitness room
Location: Good location
Nice rooms very comfortable beds great staff good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cbfrom nd

Posted Aug 18, 2014 
Hotel very old. AC didn't work good. Hot in room. Overpriced for such a old hotel.