Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bismarck days inn

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice room, garbage had not been dumped from last person, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Easy to get to, nice to stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the close proximity to the freeway and restaurants. Breakfast was awesome. They could use more fruit though.
Cons: The hot tub wasn't, and the whirlpool didn't. In other words, the spa was lukewarm, and the jets didn't work.
Location: The airport is a bit of a confusing drive, thank goodness for Garmin .Restaurants and shopping are close by.
This was the second time in two weeks I had to stay. Both times the staff, the facilities, the cleanliness have been top notch. The second time my wife and I stayed there were lots of high school sports tournaments going on, and a lot of kids in the motel. We had a bad feeling about the noise level after dark, but I heard one of the staff members address the coaches and the students that a high noise level would not be tolerated, and we had an exceptionally quiet night. So would I recommend this motel? Absolutely.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moose Jaw

good location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.Lovely breakfast area with plenty of tables. Eggs cooked to order !
Cons: The room needs updating and a good cleaning but the price was very cheap. The room needs a good vacuum and removal of grunge.
Location: Good location on a main drag.
Our room was very dusty and had an odor. The bed headboard had grungy hand prints on it..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities were "broken"

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good but that was about all.
The pool was closed for repairs which was disappointing after a long day's drive. The bigger issue was that wifi was out of service . . . and had been for two weeks. This leads me to believe that management is not particularly motivated to provide customer service in general! Two weeks without wifi for its guests? Unacceptable. The room was small, cramped and quite worn. We stayed there only one night in the course of a driving trip and booked elsewhere for our return trip home because the place was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Disappointed with Expedia.ca booking

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: On the plus side, breakfast was good.
Cons: It is obvious that the pool maintenance was a scheduled event. Some notification should have been provided before booking.
Location: Mostly shopping
I would like to express my disappointment with my last stay at the Days Inn in Bismarck. The hotel amenities stated that it included an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Upon arrival, I discovered that this was shut down for maintenance. I realize that maintenance must be done from time to time. It would have been nice to know BEFORE I booked. Expedia.ca did not indicate this. Other than that, housekeeping did replace towels which I didn’t require but failed to make the bed which probably should have been done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very out dated. Received a bill even though I went through hotels.com. Very disappointed with the price for what was offered.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heatherfrom Colorado

Easy to find and access but.....

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but clean, and the staff was friendly. But the bed was terrible and the shower did not drain well. The pool and hot tub were closed and had been for some time and they did not even have a bid to fix them. Those were luxuries that made us pick this hotel and it was disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom yorkton, sask

No upgrade or notification of pool construction .

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Unsatisfied , very disappointed with no email stating there was pool construction goin on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulettefrom Bismarck, ND

never again

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't get a discount since pool/hot tub was closed. It stated that we'd get a fridge and microwave, but it wasn't there. Breakfast is a joke. Staff was very cold and non-catering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com