Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great location. Clean room and bathroom.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice hotel. It's an older hotel but you can tell they have done upgrades throughout. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Would stay here again and would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and right off the freeway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast staff are very nice and keep the food stocked for everyone. I liked the made to order hot breakfast, good service, not a waste of food.
Location: walking distance to bearscat dounts
The room was clean and the staff was nice, I was disappointed to arrive and find the pool and exercise room closed for maintenance/remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate the time you took to tell us how we did. We are truly apologetic that our pool/fitness areas were closed during your stay. We hope to have a reopening in the beginning of May and would love for you to come stay with us and test out our brand new pool area and fitness equipment the next time you are in Bismarck. We are very pleased that your room was clean and our staff were friendly during your stay. We hope to help continue your great opinion of us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minot, ND

In town for basketball tournament

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: At the intersection of US Hwy 83 and Interstate 94. Easy access to the Bismarck Event Center, shopping and the ND State Capitol & Heritage Center.
We were in Bismarck for the WDA Basketball Tournament, and the room was great for what we needed. It was small, but comfortable and adequate. The made-to-order breakfast was awesome and much more than we expected from a modest motel. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Free wi-fi is always appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what can be improved. We'd love to host you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Please feel free to call the hotel when you're needing another reservation and we'll make sure your stay is as great, if not better, than your last. Thank you again and we'll see you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndonfrom Minot, ND

Hotel OK, Breakfast cook disappears.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay, but the breakfast cook was AWOL for about 10 minutes. Front Desk Clerk had no idea where she was. When she finally showed up the food was in the end prepared well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to I-94

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: breakfast, close to interstate, relatively low cost
Location: near the interstate, couple restaurants near by
in town for a wedding, just needed a bed to sleep in - was good for this. bonus - continental breakfast includes a custom order hot meal from the kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate the reviews our guests give us to let us know how we're doing. Please let us know the next time you are in Bismarck. We'd love to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tessiefrom Killdeer, ND

Nice pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was the best check in was very easy!!! Enjoyed the stay very much just wished the hot tub was cleaner than it was the pool was super nice and the breakfast was great. Very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate the reviews our guests give us to let us know how we're doing. Please let us know the next time you are in Bismarck. We'd love to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffreyfrom North dakota

Very pleased will stay again

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Good service. Nice location near interstate and state street. Very nice helpful staff. Comp hot breakfast was great. Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bismarck days inn

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice room, garbage had not been dumped from last person, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Easy to get to, nice to stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the close proximity to the freeway and restaurants. Breakfast was awesome. They could use more fruit though.
Cons: The hot tub wasn't, and the whirlpool didn't. In other words, the spa was lukewarm, and the jets didn't work.
Location: The airport is a bit of a confusing drive, thank goodness for Garmin .Restaurants and shopping are close by.
This was the second time in two weeks I had to stay. Both times the staff, the facilities, the cleanliness have been top notch. The second time my wife and I stayed there were lots of high school sports tournaments going on, and a lot of kids in the motel. We had a bad feeling about the noise level after dark, but I heard one of the staff members address the coaches and the students that a high noise level would not be tolerated, and we had an exceptionally quiet night. So would I recommend this motel? Absolutely.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moose Jaw

good location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.Lovely breakfast area with plenty of tables. Eggs cooked to order !
Cons: The room needs updating and a good cleaning but the price was very cheap. The room needs a good vacuum and removal of grunge.
Location: Good location on a main drag.
Our room was very dusty and had an odor. The bed headboard had grungy hand prints on it..