Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Rooms were a bit small if you got a room with one bed. They breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We are so glad you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast. We really try to make ourselves unique among the many hotel options you have available in Bismarck. We do have different type of single queen sized rooms for rental. Our economy room does not have a mircowave, mini fridge, or desk in the room and is generally used for single night stays when a guest really just needs the basics. Our standard single room has more square footage and includes the microwave, mini fridge, and desk and is more suitable for guests wanting to relax and enjoy time in their room. Both room types are readily available to you depending on your needs. We sincerely hope to see you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK value for the money but nothing special.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Update rooms, get rid of the stale smell.
Location: Busy street corner close to restaurants and shopping.
Room was tiny and dark, in need of updating. Hotel is on a busy corner, so street noise as well as noise from other rooms was an issue. Both the room and hallway smelled stale and unpleasant. The lobby is nice enough and the front desk attendant was pleasant and helpful. Decent hot breakfast and plenty of seating. Pool area and exercise room were closed down for renovations, but we knew that when we booked. If you're looking for a good deal for one night, this hotel is fine. If you want comfort and quiet, stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are very glad our front desk staff were friendly and you enjoyed the hot cook-to-order breakfast. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Our location is great if you are looking to shop and eat while visiting Bismarck, but due to this location, the front street can be very busy during the day. During renovations of our pool area, we have had an increase of dust throughout certain parts of the hotel which can make the property smell different than it should. We are reopening our pool area within the next few weeks and would love to invite you back to go for a swim and let us show you the best we can do. Thank you again for your time and we hope to hear from you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful as I was told they had a pool and hot tub when I booked with expedia. But they where under repair. They did give me a brake.
Cons: They need to clean the bath room area. Someone needs to be checking to make sure this is being done.
Found hair in the shower, and sink area. Under the toilet was more hair. Had not been cleaned in some time. Fan in bathroom was falling out, not very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay was. We apologize if your room was not up to your standards. We really hope you made the front desk aware of the situation so we could correct it and make sure you were satisfied. We try to help our guests whenever they have issues with something during their stay. We really hope you will come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great location. Clean room and bathroom.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice hotel. It's an older hotel but you can tell they have done upgrades throughout. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Would stay here again and would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and right off the freeway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast staff are very nice and keep the food stocked for everyone. I liked the made to order hot breakfast, good service, not a waste of food.
Location: walking distance to bearscat dounts
The room was clean and the staff was nice, I was disappointed to arrive and find the pool and exercise room closed for maintenance/remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate the time you took to tell us how we did. We are truly apologetic that our pool/fitness areas were closed during your stay. We hope to have a reopening in the beginning of May and would love for you to come stay with us and test out our brand new pool area and fitness equipment the next time you are in Bismarck. We are very pleased that your room was clean and our staff were friendly during your stay. We hope to help continue your great opinion of us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minot, ND

In town for basketball tournament

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Location: At the intersection of US Hwy 83 and Interstate 94. Easy access to the Bismarck Event Center, shopping and the ND State Capitol & Heritage Center.
We were in Bismarck for the WDA Basketball Tournament, and the room was great for what we needed. It was small, but comfortable and adequate. The made-to-order breakfast was awesome and much more than we expected from a modest motel. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Free wi-fi is always appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests so we can know what we are doing right and what can be improved. We'd love to host you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Please feel free to call the hotel when you're needing another reservation and we'll make sure your stay is as great, if not better, than your last. Thank you again and we'll see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom saskatoon

would stay there again

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
friendly staff and room was quiet and clean,would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Eh,

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
The room wasn't bad. But the service was very poor. Best feature was the continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate the reviews our guests give us to let us know how we're doing. We apologize if your stay was not up to your standards. Please let us know the next time you are in Bismarck. We'd love to host you again and try to change your opinion of us!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBRAfrom Jamestown

sleepless before vacation

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
Check in was easy, very nice employee, cheerful and helpful. The room appeared nice. The bedspread was dirty and had blond hair on it so therefore I couldn't sleep because I was cold and creeped out by knowing I was sleeping with soiled linen.