Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Wonderful stay. Was flabbergasted. Plus a little wonders truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Abby G,, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our location and are so glad you do, too! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Bismarck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay on a long road trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate our guests telling us how we did. We are so glad to hear your stay was what you needed and that you did not encounter any problems. We hope you are able to make the trip to come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy/cozy

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stayed for one night at the hotel. Unfortunately part of our selection was for the pool and sauna which were under maintenance. Expedia did not mention this. The rooms are not large, but they are perfectly suitable for a couple. The room was clean and cozy for the two of us staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Abby G,, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. WE do apologize for our pool area being under construction during your visit. We had an unforeseen issue that needed to be resolved quickly so that our guests were not unsafe. We have since reopened our pool area and would very much enjoy having you use the facility the next time you visist Bismarck. We are so happy you enjoyed your room and that our cleanliness was up to your standards. We really hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2015
One of the cheapest hotels in town but the rooms were way better than we were expecting for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We are so glad you were pleasantly surprised with our rooms! We try to cater to every day people by keeping our rates reasonable but we don't believe you should have to give up comfort or cleanliness for a good price. We offer both! We hope to be able to host you again the next time you are in Bismarck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Rooms were a bit small if you got a room with one bed. They breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we did. We are so glad you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast. We really try to make ourselves unique among the many hotel options you have available in Bismarck. We do have different type of single queen sized rooms for rental. Our economy room does not have a mircowave, mini fridge, or desk in the room and is generally used for single night stays when a guest really just needs the basics. Our standard single room has more square footage and includes the microwave, mini fridge, and desk and is more suitable for guests wanting to relax and enjoy time in their room. Both room types are readily available to you depending on your needs. We sincerely hope to see you again the next time you are in Bismarck. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK value for the money but nothing special.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Update rooms, get rid of the stale smell.
Location: Busy street corner close to restaurants and shopping.
Room was tiny and dark, in need of updating. Hotel is on a busy corner, so street noise as well as noise from other rooms was an issue. Both the room and hallway smelled stale and unpleasant. The lobby is nice enough and the front desk attendant was pleasant and helpful. Decent hot breakfast and plenty of seating. Pool area and exercise room were closed down for renovations, but we knew that when we booked. If you're looking for a good deal for one night, this hotel is fine. If you want comfort and quiet, stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We are very glad our front desk staff were friendly and you enjoyed the hot cook-to-order breakfast. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. Our location is great if you are looking to shop and eat while visiting Bismarck, but due to this location, the front street can be very busy during the day. During renovations of our pool area, we have had an increase of dust throughout certain parts of the hotel which can make the property smell different than it should. We are reopening our pool area within the next few weeks and would love to invite you back to go for a swim and let us show you the best we can do. Thank you again for your time and we hope to hear from you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful as I was told they had a pool and hot tub when I booked with expedia. But they where under repair. They did give me a brake.
Cons: They need to clean the bath room area. Someone needs to be checking to make sure this is being done.
Found hair in the shower, and sink area. Under the toilet was more hair. Had not been cleaned in some time. Fan in bathroom was falling out, not very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Abby G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay was. We apologize if your room was not up to your standards. We really hope you made the front desk aware of the situation so we could correct it and make sure you were satisfied. We try to help our guests whenever they have issues with something during their stay. We really hope you will come visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location. Clean room and bathroom.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice hotel. It's an older hotel but you can tell they have done upgrades throughout. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Would stay here again and would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and right off the freeway

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast staff are very nice and keep the food stocked for everyone. I liked the made to order hot breakfast, good service, not a waste of food.
Location: walking distance to bearscat dounts
The room was clean and the staff was nice, I was disappointed to arrive and find the pool and exercise room closed for maintenance/remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We greatly appreciate the time you took to tell us how we did. We are truly apologetic that our pool/fitness areas were closed during your stay. We hope to have a reopening in the beginning of May and would love for you to come stay with us and test out our brand new pool area and fitness equipment the next time you are in Bismarck. We are very pleased that your room was clean and our staff were friendly during your stay. We hope to help continue your great opinion of us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was ok. the only thing that was disapointing was that we wanted to have pool that wasnt under construction. that is the main reason we stay their.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Abby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Days Inn Bismarck. We apologize our pool area was under renovations during your last stay with us. We are hoping to have a grand reopening in the beginning of May that you are, of course, invite to attend. We really appreciate your continued patronage and hope our pool closure has not affected your choice to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.