Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to I-94

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: breakfast, close to interstate, relatively low cost
Location: near the interstate, couple restaurants near by
in town for a wedding, just needed a bed to sleep in - was good for this. bonus - continental breakfast includes a custom order hot meal from the kitchen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bismarck days inn

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice room, garbage had not been dumped from last person, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Easy to get to, nice to stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the close proximity to the freeway and restaurants. Breakfast was awesome. They could use more fruit though.
Cons: The hot tub wasn't, and the whirlpool didn't. In other words, the spa was lukewarm, and the jets didn't work.
Location: The airport is a bit of a confusing drive, thank goodness for Garmin .Restaurants and shopping are close by.
This was the second time in two weeks I had to stay. Both times the staff, the facilities, the cleanliness have been top notch. The second time my wife and I stayed there were lots of high school sports tournaments going on, and a lot of kids in the motel. We had a bad feeling about the noise level after dark, but I heard one of the staff members address the coaches and the students that a high noise level would not be tolerated, and we had an exceptionally quiet night. So would I recommend this motel? Absolutely.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moose Jaw

good location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.Lovely breakfast area with plenty of tables. Eggs cooked to order !
Cons: The room needs updating and a good cleaning but the price was very cheap. The room needs a good vacuum and removal of grunge.
Location: Good location on a main drag.
Our room was very dusty and had an odor. The bed headboard had grungy hand prints on it..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Minneapolis

Decent stay for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Only ADA rooms were left but that was fine. Our rooms were very dry (air) and my room's heat control appeared to be inoperative but was stuck at a reasonable temperature but a little lower than I wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities were "broken"

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good but that was about all.
The pool was closed for repairs which was disappointing after a long day's drive. The bigger issue was that wifi was out of service . . . and had been for two weeks. This leads me to believe that management is not particularly motivated to provide customer service in general! Two weeks without wifi for its guests? Unacceptable. The room was small, cramped and quite worn. We stayed there only one night in the course of a driving trip and booked elsewhere for our return trip home because the place was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Minot, ND

Tiny, without ammenities

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The details for our reservation said there was a microwave & refrigerator. When I called the front desk, i was told i class of reservation through hotels.com did not include these items because we got such a good deal! The room & bathroom were tiny. We called for 2 extra pillows, were told ok, never got pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Disappointed with Expedia.ca booking

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: On the plus side, breakfast was good.
Cons: It is obvious that the pool maintenance was a scheduled event. Some notification should have been provided before booking.
Location: Mostly shopping
I would like to express my disappointment with my last stay at the Days Inn in Bismarck. The hotel amenities stated that it included an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Upon arrival, I discovered that this was shut down for maintenance. I realize that maintenance must be done from time to time. It would have been nice to know BEFORE I booked. Expedia.ca did not indicate this. Other than that, housekeeping did replace towels which I didn’t require but failed to make the bed which probably should have been done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy & Arnefrom Eagan, MN

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so small only one person at a time could go past the bed. We couldn't take a shower because we couldn't figure out how to change it to shower. No one told us there was a ring under the water spout you had to pull down. The house keeper was new and didn't know how either. When we brought these issues up at check out they simply said that there were a few of those faucets and yes the rooms are small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com