Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, ND

Nice hotel, not the best staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My husband and I decided for a weekend away and we're excited there was a Holiday Inn Express in Bismarck. The room was clean and comfortable, but our trip was ruined. We had waited until 9:45 pm to go down to the hot tub to relax after a long day. There were 8 kids unsupervised in the pool with there towels spraying the entire pool and hot tub area with water including my husband and myself, plus screaming at the top of their lungs. Needless to say my husband and I left and I went to talk to the front desk. The girl behind the counter was unapologetic and yelled across the lobby yo some adults asking if their kids were in the pool. We were woken up around 6 the next morning with doors slamming and kids running the halls. The staff offered no apology about the whole situation and just brushed us off. Very unprofessional and rude if you ask us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Great for families

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: We always stay at Holiday Inn Express because we know it will be great.
Cons: More fresh fruits for breakfast.
Location: Central, near everything.
The room was big and clean. The breakfast was excellent, though I am not sure when the scrambled eggs cooked... there is no kitchen, just a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from NJ

Very clean hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had a pool and the room was ver clean and spacious. The hotel staff were nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 16, 2014
Very nice hotel with very clean rooms. The breakfast is great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alana from chicago

nice room-terrible service

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and the beds were great. Unfortunately, while we were there the pool was closed, and that was the main reason we picked the hotel. Also, when I got the bill, it had my name, but someone else address and credit card info on it, and that's a concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: very roomy
Cons: its all good
Location: located near most of the good resterants
no problems everything was clean and up to date modern hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaVonna Prevost from Cloquet,Mn

Great service- great breakfast!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would come back and recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our weekend trip

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good condition, and great location. Rooms were very clean, warm, and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, and we were close to everywhere we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,quiet, and clean.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
The staff was friendly. The beds were very comfortable. Great pillows. Nice breakfast in the morning