Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bismarck nd

Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty and hot tub was dirty .was not happy with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Pleasing

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Love that this is a new facility. The trip was relaxing and pleasant. Staff was polite. Over all a good trip was had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
As our ratings indicated, a very nice hotel. It's located right off of the interstate which was good. What was very enjoyable was the evening wine and food event that occurs 5:00 - 7:00. We had rib tips, baked beans and potato salad. Along with the morning breakfast there was no need to leave the hotel. Good job La Quinta!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as great as I thought.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the lobby and room were fine. was close to interstate so kind of noisy.
Cons: not very sound proof, very noisy at times. bathrooms are very nice, just no fan.
was a very nice hotel when we walked in. our room was fine. lots of room and clean. but make sure you get on the top floor. otherwise they seem to like to put families on the top floors. had to listen to kids jumping off the bed and running all around the room until midnight. then they were up first thing in the morning right back at it. parents like that, cause then they will sleep most of the time in the car while traveling and not have to put up with them. there were no exhaust fans in the bathrooms. couldn't believe how hot and humid it was in there after a shower. parking was not great in this parking lot. when we checked out, we were waiting on her to say something and all she could say is. "you can go now, I am done with you." won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We travel with our dogs and stay in many hotels that are pet friendly. Overall a good experience, but the walls are really thin. We could hear the people conversations in the next room very clearly and the kids running back and forth upstairs constantly, which in turn, made our dogs bark much more than normal. For that, we sincerely apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Nice, convenient, dog friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I chose this hotel for a one-night stop over because it was pet friendly. Room was clean, bed comfortable and it was a good stay. Free breakfast was so-so, but a Starbucks was next door, so not a problem. Gas and great little deli next door too! Super easy on/off I-94.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robfrom Winnipeg

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, professional staff; ample-sized room for the price; delicious free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Good stay with dogs

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Our stay was relaxing in this dog-friendly hotel. A pleasant stop for the night during our car trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robfrom Winnipeg

Excellent

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right off the interstate - visible from the highway. Staff was cheerful and knowledgeable. The pool, at night at least, seemed dingy due to poor lighting and the bathroom door in the pool area was not lockable. Otherwise, it was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The location is convenient for highway access. Complimentary breakfast was nice too.