Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Estevan

Traveling with pet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I like that the entire Hotel is Pet Friendly. A lot of hotels will only allow pets in smoking rooms.
I loved our stay at the La Quinta in Bismarck. The Staff was very friendly, room was clean and the breakfast was good. The La Quinta is my new favorite chain of Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff great, food great...loved my stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Texas

Fair place

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hot tub was cold very cold probley 60 degrees
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: This hotel was so very clean and comfortable! Will for sure be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by La Quinta from Bismarck

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and service was ammaculate. Definitely would Stay at this location again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Minneapolis

Call hotel for reservations don't do on line

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found out that I could have receive discounts for my stay but because I registered and paid on line the discounts were not available. Estimated loss of $25-35. Was given keys to one room and proceeded to and entered room. After a confrontation with another guest, and as a courteously, I called and informed the front desk that the guest were on their why down to have their situation taken addressed. I was than called and told I was in the wrong room because the front desk gave me the wrong room key. My giving the front desk a heads up so they could prepare for the unhappy guest was not given it proper appreciation and generated two sets of unhappy guests. Room was nice however and I do enjoy staying at La Quinta Inns. I guess this was my turn for a unpleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from MT

Not What We Expected!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the La Quinta in Bismarck for two nights. We arrived late on a Friday to find our room very dirty. It appeared as tho the bedding had not changed. Really disgusting! The floor had beer caps and trash on it and it was obvious the room had not been cleaned! We requested a new room and we're told all they could do was offer us new bedding. They did bring us up new bedding that we got the pleasure of putting on ourselves. The same night we were also graced with the presents of local police searching the hotel. In the morning we talked to employee about the room and how bad it was and were told sorry but they would not compensate us for our trouble or change us rooms. Some of the absolute worst customer service we have ever received. We decided to make the best of the bad situation and go to the pool only to find that it was ice cold and the hot tub was broken. We will never stay at The La Quinta in Bismarck again and do not recommend it to anyone!! Stay at your own risk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Kids really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lulu from NM

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was fine. rooms were great. the only thing I didn't like is that our room was right next to entrance and we could hear everyone coming and going and the slamming door all night.